Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pool was much smaller than eluded go, but otherwise a great state with a beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geneva Stay 21Jul2016

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Air con was set too cold. Business Centre was not available. Hotel staff at front desk managed to help me I sent the files I want to print via e-mail so staff can print it at the back office. Front desk PC's are outdated. Front desk clerk asked me to utilize the PC's to print but cannot print because PC's software are out of date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Location is very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel sits on the edge of the lake and has a patio that guests can use and sit on the water. Very nice. The staff at the desk was efficient and business like but not friendly. The staff out by the patio that were putting on a dinner for guests were very accommodating. My biggest complaint was considering the money I spent on the room I would have liked a continental breakfast. I spent a previous evening at a much less expensive more dated hotel but they went out of their way with kindness and a breakfast that was complimentary. I prefer that to the coldness of a huge luxury type hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Ontario

Issue Resolved Successfully

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location along the lake is absolutely beautiful. The downtown of the city was a one block walk to various restaurants and stores.
My wife and I stayed at this property. The location was excellent / beautiful. The rooms were clean, new, large and very comfortable. During the night we were woken up by hotel staff and again early in the morning. I was not impressed with the staff and their attitude. I left a message for the manager. She followed up immediately and handled the entire situation extremely well and offered a solution to make it up to my wife and I. The part I appreciated, the manager did not make excuses, she said that we had a terrible experience and there was no need for that to have taken place. She apologized, she said that staff had been corrected and she made an offer that I accepted for my wife and I to return. I would highly recommend this property even with the issue, I believe it was a one off and the manager delt with the issue promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

there was peeling paint in the bathroom

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was clean but the bathroom could use an update. The eating area is small and too crowded for us to eat these. Cold air blew over top of the food. It could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Br ooklyn ,NY

It has potential, but too many glitches

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We were staying for four nights. In the middle of the very first night the fire alarms went on, and it was a false alarm, and we did not get any sleep. Next day early in the morning unknown phone calls woke us up. Room key card didn't work every other time. Hotel itself is not bad, but we didn't enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Comfort and a view!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I was there for a conference, but became a restful couple days! Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Clean and comfortable. No breakfast though. Convenient for town with good restaurants. Would stay again so can recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Everything was very enjoyable the staff was friendly and the food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The water in the bathroom was brown. the front desk clerk moved me to another room, gave me some bottled water and gave me a breakfast coupon. water in shower was not very warm. Construction going on behind hotel on waterfront obstructed views