Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Meh!

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful landscape, substandard hotel. Pool was too small to enjoy, halls needed to be vacuumed, air conditioner was broken in our room, bathroom mirrors were dirty, front desk printer was broken which meant stupid wait times. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 21, 2017
Bed killed my back, not comfortable at all. Bathroom very, very outdated. TV would not go past channel 4 and when they fixed it, it still got stuck and then we could not turn it off when we went to bed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well. For the money we paid, I thought it would have been nicer. When we went to hotel bar, no one was there and peipel were at bar. A manager came to make me a drink which was aweful, had to ask bartender who did finally show up to make me another. The staff were very nice and view was beautiful which was only nice thing I have to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The view to the lake, spectacular.
Cons: Tent canopy blockes view to the lake from different rooms & the restaurant area.
Location: The walking path along the lake
We were first given a ground floor room & looking out the sliding doors we looked directly into a tent canopy, housekeeping advised when you go thru a 3rd party for reservations you don't get the best of rooms. We went to the front desk & explained our displeasure & given a room on the 6th look looking out to the lake. The hotel was not full so i am not sure under different circumstances they would be able to accommodate someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geneva on the Lake

Posted May 17, 2017
Great! Want to come back! Beautiful view from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted May 1, 2017
There is no free breakfast. I have to eat some place else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Handicap parking too distant from the entrance. TV volume control operated erratically. Carpeting near the right side of the bed very sticky to the touch of the shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location. Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The view was very nice. The room very confortable, very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, tv did not work, barking dogs,ac fan loud

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loud, tv did not work, we were moved to another room and the tv did not work there either. Dogs barking, bathtub dirty, food particles behind bureau, ac fan loud and went on and off all night. Front desk called to see if we had checked in and woke us up. There was a toilet aid left in our hallway for two days - gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very convenient location near all of the Seneca lake wine trail wineries. Very helpful staff and comfortable roomy beds and overall hotel room.
4 out of 5
by majdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels