Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view of the lake and surroundings.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Mattress hurt my back, a little too hard for my liking.
Location: Near the shopping outlet and wineries. Beautiful area!
I would advise that the cleaning be a bit more thorough. Everything looks just fine but I lost something and was looking under and around the furniture and saw paper and debris. Vacuuming a little better would be a plus. Overall the was a great place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to wineries we were touring and we were staying their two nights.
Cons: Could not sleep because of a noisy refrigerator. The next day it was replaced; however, that one was just as bad. The shower drain would not open, meaning it had a foot of water when I was done. This was immediately fixed by hotel staff. There was also a bar of soap on the upper shelf in the shower that was left by the previous occupant, and it had a hair on it. We asked the front desk staff to have it removed and they didn't.
Location: It was a convenient location for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Girlfriends getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice location to small town to walk to get a great diner breakfast. The views were breathtaking of the lake and a very nice walkway to take a walk. Was just wonderful.
Cons: Continental breakfast would have made it perfect.
Location: Many other stores we would have loved to visit but were winery visiting during the day and until we got back to room the stores were closed. 5:30!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very fresh and clean- Nice breath of fresh air

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Front desk person at night was marginal. Room was quiet and immaculate. Great smell and crisp paint lines
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Issue not Resolved

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We are long time customers of this particular site. I had an issue with my booking. I was referred to the site in which I booked; however, I was advised it had to be handled at the hotel. I was referred back and forth and when I asked to speak with a manager, no one was available (except the mataince manager). This went on for days and my issue still has yet to be addressed. Long story short, I paid for a night that we did not stay. In addition, the bed was never described as a Murphy bed and the room was dusty, full of bugs and cobwebs, not to mention no privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Grande Déception

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La vue. La petite ville de Geneva et son côté historique à moins de 0.5 Km de l'hôtel. L'ensemble des vignobles à proximité.
Cons: Le personnel, la propreté dans la chambre (poussière ++) et l'état général de la salle de bain.
Location: Très bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great potential, but dates and poor service.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The setting and location.
Cons: Staff needs customer interaction training. The entire hotel needs a major face lift.
Location: Quaint town to visit, many wineries and breweries. Beautiful scenery.
The hotel is located on the lake and is in a beautiful setting. I found the desk staff to be unpleasant and borderline rude - some training/effort is in order. The hotel looks very dated. The carpets are stained and need to be replaced. The rooms are clean, but also dated. Our sink did not produce hot water, and our tub did not drain. We reported this, were told that it would be fixed, but it was not. The elevators are ancient and take forever. The bar staff is clueless, with the exception of the bar tender name Abbie. He was very pleasant, quick and customer oriented - the best employee I interacted with while I was there. Overall, this was a very disappointing experience, and I would not recommend the hotel until they upgrade it and make some staff changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
First, get a lake view room. They are large and the views are great. Second, enjoy the staff. Extremely helpful and attentive. Third, try the attached restaurant. It's convenient and very good. Not great, but very good. So, an older but still nice hotel, clean and comfortable with a good restaurant and great views. A solid four in my book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lake view, wonderful restaurant

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Location: Wineries, lake activities, boardwalk
It is in a beautiful location, close to the boardwalk. had a wonderful, affordable lunch at the hotel restaurant.