Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel was beautiful. We stayed here for a Seneca Lake wine trail event. Very pleased with accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was very friendly and love location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, restaurant and the rooms.
My wife and I have been to Seneca Falls several times and the best of times is when we stay at the Gould Hotel. We love the staff and all the downtown restaurants. In the summer we like to spend time on the canal. We are looking forward to our next trip in Seneca Falls and will only stay at the Gould Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, TX

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The Gould is a beautifully renovated, historic hotel in Seneca Falls, NY. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in November, 2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great find and restful stay along our way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Inviting Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nicely renovated with inviting decor, high ceilings and our double room was fairly spacious for a downtown hotel. The beds and bedding were soft and inviting. I'm a very light sleeper and our room faced one of the main roads so there was some noise at times during the night. It woke me up, but my cousin slept through it. I would ask for a room that faced the parking lot next time or the little side street to the right of the hotel. The bathroom was bright clean and roomy, though not much space to put toiletries. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to help us. We only stayed on night, but I'd definitely return for a few nights. I ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast but very good and just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We loved the location in downtown Seneca Falls. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was included, which was an especially nice convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Haven, NY

Graham getaway

Posted May 18, 2015
Surprisingly nice for a small community! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Friendly, helpful staff, quaint, charming

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It's quaint and charming.
The Gould is a great place to stay because of the friendly, attentive staff. The hotel lobby is beautiful, dark wood, vases with flowers and the room which was recently renovated are gorgeous. Great mattress, lighting, the bathroom and all the fixtures are beautiful, the show staff very modern. Small comfy couch at end of bed, large flat panel TV, small desk, closet. Coffee maker. The room mets all needs. It's situated on main street.