Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed beach cottage.
Cons: Lots. Management and training of staff.
Location: Hotel is not within walking distance to the shops and restaurants you have to use taxis. There is nothing to do nearby.
We booked a beach cottag for peace and serenity for a week. We were collected from the airport by a gruff man who obviously didn't want to talk. A few days later a very large loud function was held outside the cottages at the other end of the resort we thanked our lucky stars it wasn't near ours. Alas a few days later another "function" was held outside ours. At 10pm the ground was throbbing and the ants in the bathroom were frantically scurrying. The restaurants are very uninteresting and you have to have a taxi to the main shops and cafes. Drinks are very expensive. Very nice staff in the breakfast area but lack training. I requested a spoon and watched the waiter wipe it clean with their fingers. Saw the hotel manager in the breakfast area most days but no eye contact of conversation made. Obviously too busy getting his breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy resort on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very tidy and quiet resort, great staff and a nice place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Very good location but hotel needs updating.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: the location was fantastic
Cons: modernisation of the hotel
Location: very close to sengiggi beach.
hotel was very close to the beach which was the main thing. the facilities a rather old especially the swimming pool that was very disappointing. it was cracking in places and needed painting and filling. staff were very friendly but overall the hotel needs modernisation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Gde Arya, Hotel Management
Dear our Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Holiday Resort Lombok! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great six nights!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We are a family of two adults and two children. We stayed six nights. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Pro's: Excellent pool Great outdoor dining Right on the beach Good breakfast Con's: Spa too expensive Bed's were small. We were told we had two queen bed's when we checked in but they are in-fact small doubles (staff deny this and say this is "Indonesia sized queen"). We have been traveling Lombok and Bali for over a month and we know what a queen bed size is. So we were cramped sleeping at night with the two kids. A roll away bed price is nearly the same as the room price per night! Tip: Walk out onto the beach and turn left. There is a restaurant called Paradiso that is not too far away and the food is cheap and fantastic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Gde Arya, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Chee Keong

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear our Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Holiday Resort Lombok! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
by Robert

One night resort stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night and didn't get to know the area quite that well. Very nice resort with a lot of amenities. Seemed very family oriented. Even prepared a breakfast box for us because we left at 4am for our Rinjani hike. Would definitely suggest for a resort stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear our Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Holiday Resort Lombok! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
by Martin

Had a good time

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is good, but the kitchen needs some improvements!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear our Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Holiday Resort Lombok! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver ca

Nice close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Clean I enjoyed excellent food good location Friendly staff Enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed here as part of an organised tour. The Hotel and staff were great, but the room we stayed in was a bit substandard. Would still recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location was awesome and the staff were very friendly
Cons: More Indonesian dishes on the menu
Location: We did snorkeling at the Gilli Islands although we could just as easily have gone snorkelling at the beach right on our doorstep.
We had a great time, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very tasty although there could be a few more local dishes on the menu.