Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach front

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Best location at Senggigi Beach Lombok
Location: Best private beach
Good hospitality and good surrounding. Nice private beach with stunning view of sunset,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Wonderful Rustic Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The bathroom open air
Location: You will need to take a taxi out to civilization. Very secluded but self sustaining.
Very nice for those who wants to just laze around at the hotel. The hotel's beach is private and the water is clear. Staffs are friendly, helpful and pleasant. The food is also very good. Definitely recommend the Spa for Spa and Massage lovers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking time to review on Expedia.com. We glad you have Amazing experiences for all aspects. We do hope looking forward to welcoming you back soon to next visit. Best regard, Ricky Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like coming home!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, the atmosphere
Cons: Shower privacy from 2nd floor suite next door
Location: Off the main road from Senggigi beach.
The staff at the Jeeva are amazing, friendly people who remember your names and greet you with a smile. The food is delicious, the coffee is hot and the pool is from a magazine! We spent 4 days here in a suite near the restaurant. We had an outdoor shower that needs a little more privacy from the 2nd floor unit next door but that wasn't a problem. We ate most meals at the resort and they were all so delicious and made with care. We arranged laundry with the reception staff and it was returned the same day. We also arranged two days of exploring waterfalls and snorkelling at the Gillis with the staff and both days delivered experiences we will remember forever. We felt safe on the property but just a little annoyed with the people selling goods on the beach everyday. Not a huge deal since the security staff kept an eye on them and it seemed like they weren't allowed on the property. My husband and I both used the spa services. He went for a Balinese message which he loved and I went for a manicure which was much needed. The facility is warm, welcoming and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that you wrote such a fantastic review, and we are even more thrilled to be seeing you again so soon. I am very happy that you found the service so impeccable, i can assure you that we will continue to provide the highest levels of service you wil find, so we can't wait to wow you again. Best regard, Ricky Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by chen

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel, hotel is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Chen, Thank you for your lovely review. You really seem to know what you want in a holiday and that is great. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy our hospitality, and we will continue to keep innovating and growing in ways that will keep you happy yet keep things fresh at the same time. Best Regard, Ricky
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

a taste of luxury

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing taste of luxury. Just a short taxi ride from Sengiggi. But no need to leave the resort as staff are friendly. Beach is beautiful. Food is great! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be very happy to see you again at Jeeva Klui. Happy Travels! Best Regard, Ricky Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great relaxing stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was kept very clean and the pool area was beautiful to watch sunsets
Cons: The food in the restaurant could have been better
This hotel is in a beautiful setting the pool area is incredible for photos of the sunset, our room was huge and kept very clean, the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and the spa was lovely. Our stay was absolutely perfect and I can't think of anything apart from the food in the restaurant to improve on however I think I'm being extremely picky when I say this!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, we are so happy to read what you have to say about our lovely resort. the size and personal service is an aspect that we feel really helps us stand out, and so it is great to read that you fee the same way. I will be sure to let the members of staff know how they affected your holiday so positively, and we will all look forward to seeing you in the near future. regards, Ricky Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is a stunning hotel. Beautiful, small, amazing pool, fantastic food, the most friendly of staff. We wanted to stay longer but sadly there wasn't availability. Not really much wrong with this hotel to be honest - it's so lovely. If there was one complaint, it would be that they allow people to smoke in the rooms, so the duvet/pillows smells of cigarettes, but the staff try really hard to get rid of it with room freshener and candles. A fantastic hotel and we would love to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Dear RachaelEH, it is great to read your thoughts on your holiday, and I am overjoyed that you were able to create such great relationships with our team here. We are very lucky to have the best hospitality team I have ever come across, and I am happy you were able to see that. I also noted you concern regarding smells of cigarettes in the room, we do apologies for incovinience and we do speedy recovery with refresh your room. We look forward to seeing you again. until then, all the staff send their kindest regards. Ricky
5 out of 5
by Masum from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Amazing resort

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay with the most wonderful view. Private beach and the best service - what else can you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Masum, Thank you for your charming review via Expedia. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regard, Ricky
5 out of 5
by Dag from Stockholm, Sweden

Great resort and great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort and great staff. Perfect for relaxation. Wifi could be improved though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Dag, Thank you for your great review and choosing Jeeva Klui as your destination for special occasion. we do apologies for wifi connection was not good during your stay. we have share to our IT and make sure will not happen in the future. Once again, we are welcoming you back in next future. Best Regard, Ricky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel and very attentive staff

Posted May 19, 2015
I visited this hotel alone and was made to feel very safe and welcome. The hotel itself is beautiful and the views and sunset are particularly delightful. The restaurant was brilliant, with a good selection of Indonesian and western dishes and very reasonably priced considering the calibre of both the food and hotel. This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in.