Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet resort by the beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable bed. The only thing i don't really like is the lighting in my room 328.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

This hotel is worthy of a 5 🌟 rating.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Rooms are lovely and the grounds are gorgeous. Staff was wonderful and the service was impeccable. The breakfast buffet was exquisite, with lots of variety and plentiful. The afternoon tea, coffee and cake was a nice touch, along with the live entertainment that followed. We have traveled a lot and would definitely give this place a 5 🌟. The only negative thing was that the beach directly on the property was not good for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful setting right by the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Living Asia is a fab resort. Luxurious rooms , efficient staff and a lovely pool going straight on to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Every hotel staff is gentle and very polite. Of course, room, restaurant and other facilities are well managed. I guarantee you will completely satisfied with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was idea for a get away holiday. Little remote for restaurants. Cannot swim in the sea in front of hotel. Beautiful location. At check in we waited for 25 minutes and then was told it would still be another 35 minutes and was offered a massage treatment while we wait. Had a great time. Beautiful around the pool and walks on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful seaside stay remote but near town

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Beach could have been better for swimming.
A beautiful place to stay and unwind. Pool and restaurant with ocean view. The beach isn't the best to swim in but close to other beautiful beaches. Staff are most attentive and eager to please. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Wonderful garden surroundings. Short ride to town and drivers are always available to pick you up to take you for tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't love it more

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the hotel room design. Highly recommended to stay upstairs. Can hear the sea breeze when sitting at balcony which is so relaxing. The hotel room is villa type and separated block by block which provides full privacy. The open air bathroom & shower also gives me excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by Anthony P M

Tired rooms,location and staff just about save it.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and service very good. Grounds very nice, but rooms tired, very poorly designed, inadequate lighting and furniture poor quality and falling to bits. Aircon leaking. Don't put a foot on the flimsy shelf under the single (not double?!) washbasin in this 5* resort. It will collapse. Also if you happen to want to put make up on, have a shave or dry your hair, you will struggle to find adequate light, a mirror and a power socket in the same place. Also one morning a mouse or small rat ran across the dining room and disappeared under the bread and pastries counter. Couldn't believe my eyes.
1 out of 5
by Les Leong

No sound proof room and diarrhea after hotel food

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My both kids were having diarrhea and stomach pain after having the barbeque dinner in the hotel coffee house. We stay in room 102 and it was not sound proof. Very uncomfortable slept as awake every time the noisy motorbike passed by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels