Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location: If a person or family is going just for the beach, I would recommend Tanjung Aan. Any place you want to go will take time. The waterfalls are great
The service in this hotel was outstanding. Two people in particular were Newbie and Phi were superb. If this hotel and Lombok as a whole want to compete against places like Bali, they have to clean up their beaches and surrounding area. On the Far East side of the beach and the Far West side of the beach was decent but in between was not acceptable. The rooms were very nice and spacious.. The sunset to the west side of the property makes the trip extremely memorable. Again, assurances that the beach area is cleaned up will get me to come back.
5 out of 5
by Vinod

Excellent property with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is an amazing property. Worth the money. Very comfortable stay, excelled beach restaurant, great food, excellent service, very good breakfast, very helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay at the resort. Kids loved it. The villa was excellent, very comfortable beds, nice Jacuzzi, very spacious. Sunset restaurant (Basilico) served excellent food. One of our best stays till now. Looking forward to be there again.
5 out of 5
by david

Little piece of heaven

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Having travelled extensively throughout many countries, actually 109 and counting, staying here was a privilege that has only left mixed emotions, and giving me that well earned rest. The level of service and comfort was just perfect. The pool villa was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Being a solo traveler was never a problem, always meeting great staff and travelers alike, all willing to stop for a chat and show genuine passion for such a wonderful place. The grounds are wonderful, really loved my daily runs surrounded by wildlife and the ocean. To think of anything negative would be an injustice to the staff and management, to me it was just perfect. This was my first visit to Lombok and it is hard to think of a more beautiful and peaceful place, people are fantastic and really made my stay a great adventure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: The restaurant staff need training, service not great. Would be good if the pool villa had its own evening restaurant.
Location: Great location to relax either by the pool or the beach
The pool villas are lovely, access direct to pool - excellent. Breakfast included was great - staff at breakfast were amazing. The ladies that check us in at reception were the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton Texas

Best service I have ever had!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I've stayed at many hotels and this one buy far is the best. The service was excellent the rooms were nice and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. I would urge anyone that's traveling to lombok to stay at this great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation with friends

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stay two bedrooms villa. The villa is spacious and swimming pool is just right behind of the villa. Hotel staff are friendly, villa is clean. Everything was just nice. There is a beach nearby this villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay, highly recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We stayed here 2 nights in June. Really enjoyed villas and it was a great way to break the journey to the Gili islands with ferry transfers from the front gate of the hotel direct to all islands. Pool and villa well kept and very clean, food was nice and great atmosphere in the evenings. Staff also amazing. If you find something wrong with this place, then you shouldn't be in this part of the world. Its stunning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: They responded quickly to our requests and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Very helpful and kind.
Cons: The rooms were lovely and the access to the pool was sublime! Very family friendly.
Location: We could walk to the beach, the Art Market, and lots of restaurants easily. Taxis were very affordable to potteries, weaving and snorkeling.
We loved Budi and Ayu, they took great care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Lovely island getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Great resort, but a bit of a drive from the airport. Booked some diving with blue coral dive - across the main street and Down a few shops - very good and great price. Room was big and comfortable, pool was a bit warm but nice to swim around. Resort is in a very handy location to shops a d bars.