Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norbani

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience The room was great, my kids were speechless. Having breakfast here is another great experience...the foods were good...the belgian waffles is a winner. The resort has a lot of facilities and the lanscape is so beautiful..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel ,, above the expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The best amazing stay I had ever. What a peaceful hotel with great view. Everything thing was perfect since the moment of check in where they welcome you with a refreshment juice and give you an explanation about the hotel facilities and services available. We got a garden view room, it was so clean with a big drum of water to drink and well decorated in general. The restaurant was amazing as well, you can find a variety of international food. All the food is delicious and well made. Thank you puri muris and the great staff there for this great experience that will be saved in outbreaks memories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY , HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Puri Mas was utterly, utterly amazing! We did have a rather stressful check in through no fault of Puris Mas but through a misunderstanding over our booking. This was the only downside to our otherwise perfect stay! As soon as you open the door to the cool air conditioned reception area and inhale the beautiful lemongrass aroma you know you have come to somewhere very special indeed. The welcome drink served in a pineapple was the best welcome drink of our entire stay in Indonesia and gives a small insight into the standard of this wonderful hotel. The romantic villas are so very special; offering not only a pool, but a courtyard of complete privacy. The bedrooms are huge and beautifully furnished. There are wonderful pieces of original artwork through out this hotel and every turn you make you will view some other visual treat. The spa is wonderful and you must not miss out on either treatments or just a relaxing day round the pool. A special mention must go to Agus at the Spa who showed us around the grounds, the very many animals,the museum and treated us like royalty. There were so many other staff members deserving of a special mention and I felt so heavy hearted leaving this beautiful hotel behind .If you are visiting Lombok you could not possibly be disappointed in this very unique and personal hotel. Highly highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, and the staff are amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a week in beautiful Lombok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Puri Mas is one of the first resorts established in Lombok. We quiet liked the arty decoration, hotels art gallery and the importance given to promote the local culture. The room was a duplex with a comfortable lounge area and a super comfy bed..! Staff is very kind and professional. Many thanks and all the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful grounds and best service ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome drinks were amazing. We got an upgrade. The breakfast quality and selection were top notch. All staff were friendly and welcoming and warm. I would say that this is one of my top 3 favorite hotels, especially in terms of service....and I've stayed in many top rated hotels in Asia, so this says a lot ! The hotel grounds are wonderful as well, for strolls or just lounging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Beautiful boutique hotel, art work scattered

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Lush garden and village like experience, delicious food, beachfront dining with cabanas, a charming and helpful staff in local dress.
Cons: Cannot think of a single thing, except for a longer stay!
Location: Beach front, a short inexpensive taxi ride to town, snorkeling, diving, boating and day trip excursions to see waterfalls and local villages.
Charming and friendly staff, prize winning boutique hotel, gardens filled with art work and ponds. Fabulous villas available with private gardens, jacuzzis and private swimming pools. Outdoor and seaside breakfast and dining. The owner, a world champion ballroom dancer, has ongoing classes for students and staff, with twice a week costumed performances for guests in outdoor restaurant. Truly a unique and wonderful experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The setting.
Cons: More access to town would be nice.
The hotel is somewhat remote. There is nothing nearby outside the hotel, so to go there is to stay there. The hotel offers a shuttle to town once a day, but there is no return shuttle. The hotel setting is beautiful. The owner and manager take pride in their hotel and it shows. The hotel restaurant was very good with friendly staff and a view of the sea. The owner is a champion dancer, and teaches dancing to employees and locals. They put on a dance show after the evening meal that was very spectacular. We recommend seeing it. The beach was above average for the area, with deep areas inside the breakers for swimming.