Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice resort

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms big and general layout lovely. Nice massages.
Cons: Food needs more consistency
Location: About 10 minutes from sengiggi. On the beach and can walk to other beaches
Stayed at Chandi for 8 nights. Nice and quiet. Have to catch a taxi to go anywhere much but that's very easy and cheap. Overall resort good. Only downside was the standard of food varied... breakfast was fine but other times a bit hit and miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Mey Antari, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you for your stay with us and taking your time for the review towards our property. I kindly appreciated your point regarding our food and breakfast. I will share this to all the team for better improvement. I hope that you could come and stay again in the future to see our improvement. Looking forward to your return and have a good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Chandi Boutique The Best!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The beach. Too close to nearby village. less privacy and a bit dirty even though they clean up like almost every hour. totally not the resort's fault
Location: Senggigi town.
his hotel just make me wanna come again and again since the very arrival of my visit there. The staffs are just at its best. They spoke english at all times and made us feel welcomed. All matters arrive are taken cared ASAP. Breakfast was amazing.. do not be misled by the menu.. you can actually tick all of them if you want to. Only 15 villas at the compound including a SPA. Location from Senggigi Town is 2 mins by bike. Can rent bike from hotel but can get cheaper at Senggigi town. Very very romantic resort. Good for couples and you can have privacy here.
5 out of 5
by Cara

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Loved every minute. Beautiful place and wonderful staff! Thank you
5 out of 5
by Martin

Lombok.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't be better!!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Friendly helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a a fab compact resort offering private chalet style accommodation with a great outside bathroom feature, The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist where there are any problems. It is close to a great steak house restaurant called the cowshed, which I can thoroughly recommend and is a short taxi ride away from the centre of Senggigi. We had a great time here and I would recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased with my choice

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the resort. Staff were friendly and natural, the room was clean and comfy. Beachfront dining and chilling were great. We just kept thinking what a great choice we'd made. Will recommend it to my friends and family should they want a trip to Lombok.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Perfect stay, great service, great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had the most enjoyable and relaxing time. The staff (in particular Ayu) were so friendly and could not do enough for us. Pool is great, beach is ok (continuously cleaned). Breakfast was generous and varied. The lunch and dinner menus offered a wide choice and good value for money; the Saturday night BBQ is well worth it. Only a 10 minute / 20 IDR drive in taxi to Senggigi and an hours drive to Bangsal for the Gilis, or the Airport. All in all a perfect stay, would totally recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel next to the beach!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet and undisturbed! Staff were friendly and eager to help!
Cons: There are too many houseflies in the restaurant!
Location: Hotel is just next to the beach, and Sengigi is only a stone throw away where you can find foods and convenience stores!
It was a wonderful stay for us in Lombok! The hotel is nice, next to the beach, staff were friendly and eager to help! Every morning we have warm greetings from every staff. The hotel facilities were well kept and room was comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach front hotel with great hospitality

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was a lovely stay at Chandi boutique hotel. All the hotel stuff were extra friendly and helpful. The beach was not the best beach on Lombok island but the sunset was beautiful. Convenient for nearby hotels and eateries. The open-air bathroom was stunning. If I ever come back to Lombok, I will book this hotel once again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Relaxing Oasis

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are some of the warmest and nicest people we encountered on our trip. The pool and surrounding garden will make you the envy of all your friends and family. Sunsets were some of the most beautiful we saw in Bali. This is a perfect resort to read books, relax and recharge.