Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gien now

Fantastic experience in thenloire behind Sancerre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We walked the Cht grounds and the owners were amazing. Great breakfast and fantastic Cht. We will be back !!!
5 out of 5
by Terri from Albany, Oregon USA

Very, very unique.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place was so cool. You get to literally stay in a Renaissance era Castle. This is not your run of the mill commercialized Castle. You literally feel as if you were there at that time. A highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Brooklyn

can't beat staying at a French chateau

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay at a true French chateau, this is a great place to do it. We stayed in the Yellow Room (Salle Jeune) which had a very comfortable bed, a convenient in-room bathroom with a small but nice shower. And the room was impeccably decorated. The proprietors' family has owned the chateau for a couple hundred years, and they are very nice. Breakfast was simple but delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Härligt chateau i en sluttning

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rummen är verkligen stora i härlig slottsmiljö. Ingen AC, men det håller sig ganska svalt om luckorna är för. Badrummen är nyrenoverade. Inget lås på rumsdörren! Ingen minibar. Vägen upp till chateaut väldigt dålig med vassa stenar, vi skadade en fälg, så kör försiktigt. Frukosten är klassisk fransk med bröd, croissant och ost med sylt. Lite yoghurt och flingor finns också. Ganska dålig mottagning och dyrt internet om man tar det genom chateaut... Det finns också två hundar som springer runt på ägorna och i byggnaden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmant hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is erg charmant en leuk. Niet erg schoon. Ontbijt was erg matig.
3 out of 5
by Hans from Aix en Provence

Gammaldags slottsmiljö

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket speciellt hotell med känsla av en svunnen tid. Trevlig betjäning. Passar nog inte alla.
5 out of 5
by Nico from Veldhoven

More than nice experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really did enjoy the stay. Beautiful castle with a lot of authentic details. I only met the lady of the castle and she was very kind and helpfull.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Simpson from England

A piece of History

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Do not expect to find the quality of a standard four star hotel, this Chateaux is quite different.Our room was one floor of the west turret, with all of its irregular flor and unusual style. But any weaknesses in these areas are totally trumped by the fascinating furniture, object d`art and atmosphere of this wonderful Hotel. We will return.
5 out of 5
by Pia Rosenbaum from Solrød strand

Fantastisk ophold!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Dette gamle slot er super chamerende, personalet gav topservice. Hyggelige værelser, ejerne selv hygger om gæsterne.
1 out of 5
by Svalun

Overprised, Inte värt att sätta foten där.

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
Excessive price for this dilapidated hovel. Poor breakfast. (Orimligt högt pris för detta fallfärdiga ruckel. Dålig frukost.)