Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Warm and friendly stay 2 hrs from Paris

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous chateaux hotel, made an overnight stop on the way to the south. The "house" needs a little attention, but don't let that put you off as it adds to the experience. The hosts are warm and wonderful people, overall the stay was fascinating and slightly magical. This hotel is right on top of Sancerre & Chavigny two wonderful and famous vineyard villages. Great countryside in this region also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gien now

Fantastic experience in thenloire behind Sancerre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We walked the Cht grounds and the owners were amazing. Great breakfast and fantastic Cht. We will be back !!!
5 out of 5
by Terri from Albany, Oregon USA

Very, very unique.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place was so cool. You get to literally stay in a Renaissance era Castle. This is not your run of the mill commercialized Castle. You literally feel as if you were there at that time. A highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Brooklyn

can't beat staying at a French chateau

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay at a true French chateau, this is a great place to do it. We stayed in the Yellow Room (Salle Jeune) which had a very comfortable bed, a convenient in-room bathroom with a small but nice shower. And the room was impeccably decorated. The proprietors' family has owned the chateau for a couple hundred years, and they are very nice. Breakfast was simple but delicious.
3 out of 5
by Andy

C'est un CHAMBRE D'HÔTE, pas un hôtel - DEÇU

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
SURTOUT il faut savoir que ce n'est pas un hôtel mais un chambre d'hôte. Ce fait n'est pas noté dans l'annonce donc nous avons été très déçu. Propriété très mal entretenu mais certains aiment ça - la peinture a refaire par exemple. Nous avons réservé pour la chambre dans la tour, et payé 25€ de plus pour ça - mais finalement la dame là nous avons donné un tout petit chambre standard malgré la note sur notre réservation. Le petit déjeuner était médiocre - jus d'orange déjà servi dans les verres autour d'une très grande table, tasses de café énormes, soucoupe a la place d'une assiette, les confitures dans les ramequins, café dans les grands carafes isothermes déjà sur la table une heure avant notre arrivé... deux croissants sec et trois morceaux de baguette entre deux places... Pas de réseau wifi dans notre chambre, et pas de réseau téléphone mobile donc vraiment hors de contact - nous avons laissé les enfants donc un peu inquiète. J'ai essayé le wifi dans la salle a manger, et c'était connecté mais déconnecté dans quelques secondes. En totale, ce n'est pas un expérience terrible, mais pour un petit week-end en couple sans enfants, ce n'est pas de tout comme nous avons imaginés. A noter - les propriétaires ont été sympathiques, surtout madame qui nous avons accueilli avec un grand chaleur.. donc si vous cherchez un chambre d'hôtes dans un vieux château qui a besoin d'être retapé, allez-y.. si vous cherchez un hôtel avec service d'un hôtel, cherchez ailleurs
5 out of 5
by Lars

Unforgettable Beaujeu

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful, unforgettable stay at Beaujeu, where we stayed for two nights. We were met with very great hospitality despite very busy days. If you love old castles it is fantastic to stay here. You can almost imagine how it was to live here in the 19th century. All the rooms are restored in respect to its origion and filled with old items from previous generations. We had a dinner the last evening with deliciuos french food and very good local wine. The castle is located in a very beatiful and peaceful landscape.
5 out of 5
by Berit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Härligt chateau i en sluttning

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rummen är verkligen stora i härlig slottsmiljö. Ingen AC, men det håller sig ganska svalt om luckorna är för. Badrummen är nyrenoverade. Inget lås på rumsdörren! Ingen minibar. Vägen upp till chateaut väldigt dålig med vassa stenar, vi skadade en fälg, så kör försiktigt. Frukosten är klassisk fransk med bröd, croissant och ost med sylt. Lite yoghurt och flingor finns också. Ganska dålig mottagning och dyrt internet om man tar det genom chateaut... Det finns också två hundar som springer runt på ägorna och i byggnaden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmant hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is erg charmant en leuk. Niet erg schoon. Ontbijt was erg matig.