Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love the pool The bed was comfortable and you will not feel ache or sore the next morning Breakfast was awesome! Range of selection was great. My family love the mushroom ragout and soya bean drink. Check in/ out was alittle slow. It took at least 15mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Yui, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. We hear your on the check-in experience and please be assured that the team is constantly looking into improving our processes. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
3 out of 5
by ARTIKORN

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Artikorn, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future for an opportunity to improve your stay experience on your next visit. Regards Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
After initial problems with check-in, we had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Walter, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hear you on the check-in problems you have encountered and are certain we can do better. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Sim

Tranquil and Bliss

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staycation with outstanding service. Every single one of the hotel staff I met was warm and ready to offer a helping hand. Nice tranquil environment and largely noise-free. Bliss really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Sim, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is alwayys delightful to receive compliments praising our service. We will ensure to share your feedback with the team. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by Hui Min

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I remembered on hotels.com, i booked the verandah studio. But upon check in, the room that i was given was apparently the different room. Not so sure what went wrong during the booking but please let me know
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Hi Hui Min, Thank you for your review. Our team had tried contacting you earlier to no avail. Our Communications team will be in touch with you shortly. Regards Amara Sanctuary Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most rooms were not cleaned by checkin time, did not get into room until 5pm which included many families with small kids. Staff lied and consistently misinformed guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Hi Brandon, Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to learn of the shortfalls as mentioned in your review. Please be assured that the issues experienced during your check-in have been addressed. Regards Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by Ann

Ann

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing peaceful place to relax good customer service! Best place so far to chill !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Ann, Thank you for the your review! We are pleased to learn you had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful room in tropical setting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a courtyard suite with lounge pool which was a pleasant surprise. a beautiful colonial style room with four poster bed. The pool was awesome and welcoming and we didn't want to leave. Pity about the peacocks calling which woke us up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ee-ling, Thank you for the your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pleasant experience grounds good buildings need a bit more renovating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to share that the resort has uniquely retained elements of Singapore’s colonial architectural heritage. We hear you on your feedback on renovation works, please be assured that the team is constantly looks into these areas to improve the overall experience for all our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

brilliant spot

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pool. Room. Bed. Verandah.
Great resort. From the moment of checking in, i was guided around the resort and to my room. Room was huge! The rooftop pool was brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team