Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros:
We enjoyed our stay at the Amara sanctuary Resort as it was central to getting around the island, our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel and amenities are looking tired and would do well to be given an upgrade and refurbishment. Whilst staff were friendly when engaged, we were disappointed in there knowledge and level of service provided as some struggled with communicating and were at times inattentive. We were given a $50 food and beveridge voucher for our stay however each time we went to redeem there were exceptions and so unfortunately we were not able to use this benefit. Overall we loved our time on Sentosa Island and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Amara sanctuary

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The until is abit overpriced...and the Jacuzzi is jz below expectation..and as it was raining on the day i was staying there , but thumbs up to the fantastic king size bed...it was very comfy...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear jon nan, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you had an comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Relaxing hotel ideal for a holiday in Singapore

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff. The hotel has lovely tropical gardens and several swimming pools. 5 mins walk to the nearest FREE bus stop which take you all over Sentosa and the hotel’s own shuttle bus takes you to the HarbourFront shopping mall/MRT station. Less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Had a lovely stay there, recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort. We are delighted to receive your compliments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review and are grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Jamand

Near perfect.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very relaxing place. Room is big, environment was awesomely beautiful! Transportation wise wasnt that good. Not near entrance of USS as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Jamand, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to learn that you had a relaxing stay with us and were pleased with the rooms and environment during your stay. Thank you for your time in sharing this review with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Cheryl W

Exceeding expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing and exceeded my expectations. A very happy customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Dear Cheryl, Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and it is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. We look forward to having you with us again soon! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

NICE AND QUIET

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: ambience
Cons: aircon coldness and more lights
Location: uss and sentosa attractions
Nice Place , except that it would be better if the aircon is colder and more lights as it is quite dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Hi htg, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you on the temperature of the aircon and will have our team look the areas mentioned in your feedback. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great. Very accommodating and had smiles when ever we saw them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Matt, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Seow Teck

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Dear Seow Teck, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and look forward to having you back with us again in the near future. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Subodh

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Subodh, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team