Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Relaxing hotel ideal for a holiday in Singapore

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff. The hotel has lovely tropical gardens and several swimming pools. 5 mins walk to the nearest FREE bus stop which take you all over Sentosa and the hotel’s own shuttle bus takes you to the HarbourFront shopping mall/MRT station. Less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Had a lovely stay there, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

NICE AND QUIET

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: ambience
Cons: aircon coldness and more lights
Location: uss and sentosa attractions
Nice Place , except that it would be better if the aircon is colder and more lights as it is quite dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Hi htg, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you on the temperature of the aircon and will have our team look the areas mentioned in your feedback. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great. Very accommodating and had smiles when ever we saw them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Matt, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Seow Teck

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Dear Seow Teck, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and look forward to having you back with us again in the near future. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by Subodh

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Subodh, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor cafeteria.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good staff service.
Cons: Need better arrangement for the cafeteria. Food/ meals is a major consideration for hotel stay.
The cafeteria cannot accomodate the breakfast crowd. The breakfast timing is 7.30 to 10.30am. I was at the cafe at 9am, but it was already full. There was 2 small tables and 2 large round tables empty, but were reserved. I was given the choice of leaving contact number for reservation. But when I asked how many people were in the queue, I was told there were 70 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hear you on the breakfast crowd at our Shutters restaurant, please be assured the team does their earnest to have guests seated as soon as possible and apologize for the waiting time experienced. Your feedback will be shared with the team for their further consideration on improving the situation. We thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Amara Sanctuary Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good view of sea

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It is good view to see beach, but hotel facility is too old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your review! We thank you for your feedback, every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are thankful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Private Jacuzzi
Cons: The on/off button on the air dryer was difficult to press. Better replace it with a more user friendly air dryer. Better to have more local workers.
Location: Resorts World
It is so good to have facilities like a courtyard suite with a private jacuzzi available in Singapore. The resort is easy to get to with the shuttle bus from HarbourFront. Our stay was great, so much privacy and really enjoyed the jacuzzi. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. We thank you on your feedback and the team will be looking into the matter for further consideration. We do look forward to welcoming you back again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY & GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, value for money
Cons: well... the room was not very clean and to be honest furniture not in a great shape either... you can see some scratches here and there...
Location: in the center of paradise :)
Very friendly staff, hotel situated in Sentosa, close to the main attractions. I really enjoyed stay there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We hear your feedback and please be assured that the management is looking into these areas of improvement. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team