Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel not too far from the shopping areas. Facilities are good and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. We highly appreciate your gracious comment and have shared it with our team. I am very happy to hear that our service and facility have made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with an exceptional service. Best Regards, Joon Kim General Manager Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
고객님, 안녕하십니까, 저희 반얀트리 클럽 & 스파 서울을 이용해주셔서 감사합니다. 고객님의 소중한 리뷰 감사드립니다. 말씀 주신 의견에 감사드리며, 참고 하여 조금 더 고객만족에 보탬이 될 수 있도록 하겠습니다. 감사드립니다. 김준상 총지배인 반얀트리 클럽 & 스파 서울
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul! It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us! Hope we could assist you again soon! Best Regards, Joon Kim General Manager Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, but facility is limited

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice resort-like feel.
Cons: Old building is limited because of very low ceiling, and therefore shouldn't be used for guests.
Location: The location is very good, but you need to take taxi to go anywhere. Nothing is in walking distance.
This hotel is located in the quiet area of Seoul and feels more like a resort or nice fitness club. But the room we stayed in was in an old remodeled building with very low ceiling furnished with dark furniture. Even though they try to make luxurious, the room was dark overall (we don't like anything dark). Otherwise, the location is good surround by green mountain and the staff was extremely friendly wanting to please us. Someone told us that the new main building has a higher ceiling. Overall, it is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. We highly appreciate your gracious comment and have shared it with our team. I am very happy to hear that our service and facility have made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and providing you with an exceptional service. Best Regards, Joon Kim General Manager Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Love the views mountain and city views!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's different.
Cons: I gave 5 stars for cleanliness but it really should just be 4.5
Location: I love the location. It feels like it's off the beaten path because it's tucked on the side of the mountain but it's not.
I was really pleased by my choice of hotel. I originally planned to stay at the Shilla or Westin but thought the Banyan will be different from the norm. It is! I really liked the tranquility pool in my suite. I normally would not use hotel pools (neurotic) but decided to give this a try. I enjoyed it a lot! The spa facilities and restaurants are also very good. The service - amazing! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Hong Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hardware; inconsistent service

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hardware of the hotel is great - the suite was spacious, very clean and the view is great. We stayed with our 7 month old and she had a ball in the relaxation pool. However, the service was very inconsistent - there was always something missing in the room service delivery (no cutlery; no napkins; or they forgot the tea), getting a taxi can for some reason be a very complicated exercise depending on who's at the reception, and we got the feeling that they are more used to serving local guests rather than international visitors. One thing to note is that the restaurants in the hotel are very sad looking - definitely not what we expected at a Banyan Tree (and we've stayed in a few). The Club restaurant was totally empty at dinner time and looked like a cafeteria in a 3-star hotel (we did not eat there). Perhaps they don't really expect you to eat there when there are so many options in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

nice hotel with a good trail

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I visited this hotel with my husband and we had a good time since we really needed some peace and quiet these days. There is a nice trail nearby so we went for stroll breathing fresh air. The pool was nearly empty few people swimming. I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Kelly Lim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us. Hope we could assist you again soon! Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
If you're staying with your baby, this hotel is not family friendly hotel. Indeed, I was so frustrated by a waitress and doorman. Do not book this hotel. You will be treated like a cockroach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I liked my stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. The only thing i didnt like was the airconditioning policy. When the pool is full the living room starts to become humid like really humid! Please fix the airconditioning policy. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us! Hope we could assist you again soon. Best Regards,