Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, but facility is limited

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice resort-like feel.
Cons: Old building is limited because of very low ceiling, and therefore shouldn't be used for guests.
Location: The location is very good, but you need to take taxi to go anywhere. Nothing is in walking distance.
This hotel is located in the quiet area of Seoul and feels more like a resort or nice fitness club. But the room we stayed in was in an old remodeled building with very low ceiling furnished with dark furniture. Even though they try to make luxurious, the room was dark overall (we don't like anything dark). Otherwise, the location is good surround by green mountain and the staff was extremely friendly wanting to please us. Someone told us that the new main building has a higher ceiling. Overall, it is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. We highly appreciate your gracious comment and have shared it with our team. I am very happy to hear that our service and facility have made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and providing you with an exceptional service. Best Regards, Joon Kim General Manager Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

nice hotel with a good trail

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I visited this hotel with my husband and we had a good time since we really needed some peace and quiet these days. There is a nice trail nearby so we went for stroll breathing fresh air. The pool was nearly empty few people swimming. I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Kelly Lim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul. It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us. Hope we could assist you again soon! Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
If you're staying with your baby, this hotel is not family friendly hotel. Indeed, I was so frustrated by a waitress and doorman. Do not book this hotel. You will be treated like a cockroach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but challenged by location

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Spa was good but expensive
Cons: Location
Location: Too far from things
The hotel was a bit out of the way. A taxi was needed to get to the action but the taxis were reasonably priced. However no taxi drivers had heard of the hotel. The rooms were lovely but the view from one side of the hotel was a car park. Drinks were expensive and their story bar was deserted. English was not spoken well by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

quality retreat

Posted Nov 2, 2006
we stayed in the main tower. the views are better there, and it looked recently renovated. it was very spacious with probably the best views in town. it's centrally located but a long walk from the subway stations. fortunately you can take the shuttle that goes down to the stations every hour. we kept missing these but the taxi fares seoul are the cheapest in the world for a major global city. the room was spacious and it was a great place to retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,Hi

Will not stay here again

Posted Jul 14, 2006
The Tower Hotel will not be a recomendation to anyone next time I visit Seoul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly service

Posted Jun 28, 2006
The Tower Hotel isn't terribly near a subway stop, although you can walk to one, and it's not in the middle of anything, that I noted, although it is right next to the National Theatre and the N Seoul Tower, but I would stay there again, in a minute, and plan to the next time I come, just for the amazing staff. So friendly and so helpful; they make all the difference. Oh, and the rooms? Just lovey, but the bathrooms are fantastic, with views from the shower and tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2006
Very nice and quiet hotel. I stayed in the main building double room. Nice sized room, queen bed, marble bathroom. Service was good but not exceptional. Great deal for class of hotel in Seoul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rooms outdated

Posted May 20, 2006
I stayed in one of the rooms that was not in the tower. The room definitely did not look anything like the photos on the internet. The room and the public area was in need of a renovation. The room and bathroom felt very outdated. Not at all sound proof. Could hear the room shake anytime a door would close in the hallway and also hear talking. The good for this hotel is the view, its one of the stops for the airport limo bus, decent restaurants, freindly staff, and comfortable bed. So I guess ok if you are a heavy sleeper, but not for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Would go back. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Very central to market shopping.

Posted May 17, 2006
Great stay with friendly hotel staff. Good choice of restaurants and good gym on site. Pool not operational during our stay in May. Central(and inexpensive by taxi) to shopping markets. Though Main Hotel block a little tired, location and views (from 17th fl) makes up for it. Popular with conferences/weddings however this doesn't interfere with leisure market. Great location for pick-up for guided tours, and limo bus service from/to Incheon Airport a bonus. Believe best value for money.