Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel have charges me on 1000 won for nothing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
hotel have charges me on 1000 won for nothing.....................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Spacious room size, close to subway station

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Close to subway, just walk 1 min.
Cons: Maintenance work
Location: You can find the famous breakfast shop Isaac nearby.
Overall is good. Spacious, friendly staff. Only the decoration is a bit old. Recommend to do some maintenance work at bath room, room floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selangor, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to subway station

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel is 60m away from Exit 10 of Eujiro-4 station. Another plus point is Airport limousine stops right in front of the hotel. This makes a good alternative to hotels in Myeongdong in term of airport transfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Dongdaemun

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel located walking distance to Dongdaemun night shopping.
Cons: "Laundry Facilities" as Family Friendly Amenities. There was no coin operated facility. Was told a bag was in the closet for staff to do laundry, $$$.
Location: Found a "homecooking" type restaurant next door and thoroughly enjoyed the food; Friendly staff and good prices, too! Didn't need to ride a taxi.
Walked to Dongdaemun shopping area both days while staying at this hotel. Shopping was awesome. Walked to and visited the Seoul Lantern Festival 2016 at Cheonggyecheon Stream in the evening. Very nice exhibit and enjoyed looking at the different lantern displays along the stream. Room was clean and comfortable; not a 4-star rated hotel in my opinion. Slightly warm and needed to open the window for some ventilation as the air conditioning was not operational. Concierge/Baggage holding area staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Not much restaurant around but in inconvenient shop around the conder.
Excellent location, hotel room very clean and neat in perfect condition. Receptionist staff is very helpful speak in good English. Good value for money will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location of the hotel is the most attractive thing to the travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Review of Kukdo

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Change the mattress, the friendliness of the reservation staff and add on more facilities
Location: Walking distance to Dongdaemun and you can also walk to Myeongdong which I did for several times
I asked for an early check-in. The experience was not that pleasant though eventually they have exceptionally given that to me. The location was superb to me because the distance from subway station is very good. The size of the room is decent for a family suite and I like the setting that the basin is outside the bathroom. The aircond was not functioning well and the staff brought a fan into the room (hmmmm which I was like.... I want aircond, not fan) but eventually it was ok. The bed was not that comfortable. I could feel the "spring" of the mattress and it's not balanced. Overall, it is still a nice place to stay but I am not sure if they deserved 4-star because they do not have any facility like gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Five star service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Helpful concierge and desk agents, such a sweet housekeeping lady. Spacious room and good location. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Kukdo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is terrible.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There is nothing around other than electrical appliances shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Kukdo