Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff service, location and ambience
Cons: The aircon did not work during change of season and room was heating up badly.
The staff service has been great. Nice room nice executive lounge and Super convenient to shopping mall and restaurants in the vincinity. Fabulous location during winter where you don't have to step out in the cold if you don't want to to get food and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice location and tidy new rooms!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and tidy rooms. Modern new room!
Stayed for a business trip and it's perfect. The train station is nearby for reaching greater seoul and the shopping mall keeps you very entertained after work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel within shopping mall

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The front desk staffs are friendly. For customer's svs, it was a great help to our request such as additional towel etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, Hotel Management
Dear Mokh Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Mokh. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much, Mokh. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, close to subway, shopping centres and

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff genuinely helpful. Breakfasts healthy and lots of options. Executive lounge great snacks, light dinners and yummy desserts. This hotel was a real home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, Hotel Management
Dear Philomena Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Philomena. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much, Philomena. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to transport, malls, food, church...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hospitality & service are the best. Room is very clean and tidy with relaxing ambience, facilities are also fantastic. Love the gym here though I only went once. A hotel that would't get you bored. It's connected to underground shopping mall and big malls. Anyway, thanks to the concierge-appreciate you for keeping our luggages, booking our tours and giving direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, Hotel Management
Dear Perl Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Perl. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much, Perl. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel & location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Fix the jogging machine
Location: Shopping mall is just aside, airport bus is just outside, subway station is about 5mins walk
Nice amenity, friendly staff, convenient location...etc. The only thing I can be picky is the jogging machine in the gym is a bit old and not displaying properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, Hotel Management
Dear Scott Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Scott. It is our deepest regret that you had experienced with jogging machine in gym during your stay. Your feedback has been brought up to the related department and we will make sure to correct it and do better from now on. Hope we have another opportunity to turn your disappointment into a pleasure next time. Thank you very much, Scott. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location...

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best place in Seoul because the Shin Sei Gyu department store and time square directly connected and old town just crossed the street. I had good option between new and old restraunt/shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from good

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
super comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel. We tried to make you feel welcome and comfortable like you are at home. If our service and offerings did not meet your expectation, we would appreciate if you kindly share your feedback about your stay. Your voice really matters to us! Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours, Chris Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel and location. The staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. The rooms were clean and super quiet. We definitely will stay here again and recommend it to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Anonymous. We are glad that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service. Hope to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to Seoul. Thank you very much, Anonymous. Sincerely yours, Jason Lee General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square