Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas. USA

Good location and clean.

Posted May 28, 2016
Near subway and would have been difficult to find without a gps and other reviews on Trip advisor. The room was small but we were not in the room except to sleep so it was fine. For the price you can't beat this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tony

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty street,hard to find,very poor breakfast,mosquito in room.
4 out of 5
by John from Americus, GA

Stayed here before, would stay again

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by Nam Khim from Singapore

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a convenient location, near the Jongno 3 subway station and airport bus bus-stop. The Cheonggyecheon stream is behind the hotel. There are many restaurants and shops around the area and Insadong is a short walk away. The hotel can be a little difficult to locate as it is found in a small alley. The room is a small - but within expectation given what I paid. It's clean and nice and comfortable. Every room has its own wifi router so the signal was good. The simple breakfast is just toast, bananas and oranges, and cup noddles. Good enough for me, but there are lots of local options around if you don't like the breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Seoul

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
The GS hotel is great place to stay in Seoul. It is close to everything, very reasonably priced and the staff were most helpful. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for value for money. The room was a bit small but it is not a glitzy 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Staff (although not top people's skills) was always helpful; when it was raining a lot outside they offered me a nylon cover (like a jacket). Location was amazing. I would give 5+ stars for value for money experience. Very clean room. Huge plasma TV. Good internet connection. They provided many amenities. The bathroom was clean; they also have the very cool toilet with all those special buttons. Breakfast not included but very cheap. Hotel very close to subway that has 3 different metro-lines, so very well connected! Downsides: The window of the room was always kept closed (when opened it would just show the inside parts of the building, so you couldn't really get fresh air). I'm not sure if they don't have double beds in general or they just ran out of them but the only available option I found was twin beds. Shower located in the same area as sink, water goes in a whole on the bathroom's floor (seemed to be the only option for cheap hotels in Seoul) but the bathroom area was clean. Coffee provided at room was coming with sugar and cream (no option for no-sugar/no-milk).
5 out of 5
by Elvira from Tashkent

Great hotel with a great service

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, liked it a lot! We ordered room without breakfast, so can't rate it. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood that we wanted to explore, so we actually don't need that.
4 out of 5
by YIP from Malaysia

Good

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
value in money and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bunyami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels