Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice and quite hotel but small toilet.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I like this hotel. Quiet, no tour people, airport limo stops right there but the only downside is very small washroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to Gang Nam subway station.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, location.
Cons: None.
Location: Very close to line #2 Gang Nam subway station. Many restaurants.
The hotel staff were very friendly, The room size was decent and the overall experience was very good. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Worth your buck

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Has everything you need for comfortable stay, most important being the washer/dryer combo. If you book here, you won't need more than 2~3 sets of clothes because you can wear one set, and dry the other while you're out. Place has a mini kitchen as well if you want to cook, rather than go out to eat. Pan, pot and other stuff you need are inclusive. Oh, free bottled water is a big plus! Cons: Rooms were too warm with no way of adjusting it. Staff suggested turning off the boiler but all it did was prevent hot water from coming out. You CAN turn on AC while it's snowing outside, but I didn't. Bed and pillow were very low quality, especially the pillow. It gets flat to a point where all the stuffing moves away from your head and turns into a flat sheet. Location. Yes, it's in Gangnam so it's a "nice" area. But the tourist destinations are about 30 minutes away by subway. I could have saved each of my trips by 30 minutes had I booked near Myungdong. Nothing interesting to see near Gangnam unless you plan on clubbing a lot. All the best (and expensive) clubbing experiences are in Gangnam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Awesome!!! It was great experience for my trip. Clean room and bed and bathroom. But the staffs are not friendly to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown, clean, accomodating

Posted Oct 27, 2015
These rooms were a bit small, but very nice. Staff was very helpful. Gangnam does luggage storage, which is awesome. Be warned, Korean dryers are not like American dryers. The washing machine has a drying cycle, but don't even bother, go straight to hang dry. This is right in the middle of Gangam where traffic is very bad. We had to drive 1.5 hours to get anywhere. If you have reason for this location, however, this is a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great hotel that met our needs

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, modern dining room for breakfast with a great spread. Next to it, a modern seating room with computers. Great location.
Cons: A mattress topper or mattress with a mattress pad attached to soften the firm mattress. Top sheet available for people used to one.
Location: Restaurants and shops/convenience stores nearby. Right in Gangnam close to trains and bus to airport (KAL) which drops you at the hotel next door.
We were in town for our son's wedding and were staying for almost two weeks. Gangnam Serviced Residences had everything we needed. The room is modern and clean. The price of the room is very reasonable. Having a washing machine in the room was a huge help, and it was quite convenient to drop our dry cleaning off at the front desk and pick it up the next day. The refrigerator and kitchenette were helpful. The view of Gangnam light up at night was nice. The window in the room is floor to ceiling. The staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast buffet is a wonderful blend of Korean and American breakfast with many choices. Choices for my gluten-free son. Luxury hotel in terms of room furnishings, not really, (although the lobby is quite nice with red velvet sofas) but a comfortable, practical and clean place to stay as a home base for seeing the town, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment away from Home

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay that offers a small kitchen. I stayed for 2 weeks so needed a kitchen so I didnt have to eat out all the time. Also saw alot of people recovering from plastic surgery at the hotel. Thats how it is Gangnam Style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almaty

Nice Apartments Centrally Located

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Upgrade of facilities as looks a little run down
Location: Close to Metro and lots of choice for food
Only issue I found is it is probably time for a renovation particularly in the hallways and public areas. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Could do with some extra cutlery in rooms but probably available if requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good location in Gangnam but needs improvements

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Good location in Gangnam.
Cons: Interior seem a bit outdated. Elevator is too slow. Parking space is just too small.
The staff did not have my booking information but able to sorted it out. I still do not know why there were some mismatching information from my booking record to the documents hotel received. (e.g. I did booked with breakfast but there were no record given to the hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Best value for the money in Gangnam

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Easy access to and from Incheon Airport by bus (20ft from the bus stop). 15 to 30 mins walking distances to Gangnam subway station. Receptionist are not so friendly but best value for the money in Gangnam area