Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Central location

Posted May 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. The free shuttle to myeongdong and dongdaemoon are convenient. The one issue is there is nothing in walking distance, except for one little convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A room with a view for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had a lovely stay in a modern, tastefully decorated room with a fantastc view of Mount Namsan and N Seoul Tower--and the room's windows can even be opened. The staff are friendly and accommodating and speak English well. The food I ordered from room service was delicious and was delivered with a smile. The hotel is sufficiently close to the city center yet tucked away from the hustle and bustle--a sanctuary after a busy day. The subway is a short walk down the hill and takes you to Gyeongbokgung, Insadong etc in just a couple of stops. The exciting Dongdaemun area is also a short walk away, with various coffee shops and bakeries along the way to provide alternative lunch and breakfast options. And the hotel is serviced by the KAL Limousine airport bus. Overall the Grand Ambasador is a very good deal.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelt of smoke every night. Like next store was smoking. Not great for kids and made all our gear smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, On behalf of all the ambassadors of the Grand Ambassador Seoul, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. First of all, please kindly accept my sincere apology regarding the unpleasant experience from smoke and the room condition. I had shared your comments with all our concerned teams and they have taken proper action to prevent the same issue. Once again, I appreciate for your comment and for your kind understanding in advance. I do hope that you will give Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman the opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. Warmest Regards, Jia Nam/ Distribution Executive
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice stay - great views of the city.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel , good customer care. Downside - bar / food a little pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded, smart, clean with a relaxing vibe

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the sense of seclusion at the Grand Ambassador, which is further enhanced by the great views from the high-floor windows and the kind, genteel service at the front desk and entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
There are enough power outlets and even with UK/US/Japan outlets making it very convenient as I didnt bring enough adaptor for my appliances. Room is clean. Breakfast buffet has reasonably good choices. Only downside is location as it is not so close to subway station with very few shops nearby. Taxi-in taxi-out is no problem. staff are all very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The interior of the room is quite old.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I would expect to have a cleaner & newer room by this price. The lobby and the restaurant for breakfast is quite good, but the room is totally different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jia Nam, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the ambassadors of the Grand Ambassador Seoul, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for room facility. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In reference to the room condition, we have started renovating our room since January 2017. If you have a plan to visit this hotel again, I would like recommend stay our Executive room to meet our new facility. I hope that I explained your concern and thank you for your understanding. Once again, thank you for your business and kind understanding. I do hope that you will give the Grand Ambassador Seoul the opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. Best Regards, Jia Nam / Distribution Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
good place for stay, but not so good as it is a bit far away from tourist area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AdECENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was comfortable