Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Central location

Posted May 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. The free shuttle to myeongdong and dongdaemoon are convenient. The one issue is there is nothing in walking distance, except for one little convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A room with a view for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had a lovely stay in a modern, tastefully decorated room with a fantastc view of Mount Namsan and N Seoul Tower--and the room's windows can even be opened. The staff are friendly and accommodating and speak English well. The food I ordered from room service was delicious and was delivered with a smile. The hotel is sufficiently close to the city center yet tucked away from the hustle and bustle--a sanctuary after a busy day. The subway is a short walk down the hill and takes you to Gyeongbokgung, Insadong etc in just a couple of stops. The exciting Dongdaemun area is also a short walk away, with various coffee shops and bakeries along the way to provide alternative lunch and breakfast options. And the hotel is serviced by the KAL Limousine airport bus. Overall the Grand Ambasador is a very good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded, smart, clean with a relaxing vibe

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the sense of seclusion at the Grand Ambassador, which is further enhanced by the great views from the high-floor windows and the kind, genteel service at the front desk and entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
There are enough power outlets and even with UK/US/Japan outlets making it very convenient as I didnt bring enough adaptor for my appliances. Room is clean. Breakfast buffet has reasonably good choices. Only downside is location as it is not so close to subway station with very few shops nearby. Taxi-in taxi-out is no problem. staff are all very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The interior of the room is quite old.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I would expect to have a cleaner & newer room by this price. The lobby and the restaurant for breakfast is quite good, but the room is totally different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jia Nam, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the ambassadors of the Grand Ambassador Seoul, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for room facility. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In reference to the room condition, we have started renovating our room since January 2017. If you have a plan to visit this hotel again, I would like recommend stay our Executive room to meet our new facility. I hope that I explained your concern and thank you for your understanding. Once again, thank you for your business and kind understanding. I do hope that you will give the Grand Ambassador Seoul the opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. Best Regards, Jia Nam / Distribution Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
good place for stay, but not so good as it is a bit far away from tourist area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AdECENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and service

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed with my wife for 10 days and we had an amazing experience. The staff and room service people were very accommodating and catered to our every needs and I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Although the location is not in the city, there were shuttle buses running every hour, which made it extremely easy for us to travel back and forth for shopping and sight-seeing. I would definitely choose to stay here again if I were to travel to Korea in the future. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. I am glad to know that our staff was courteous, and also very happy that you liked the guest room with all the features. I will definitely share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and look forward to welcoming you soon when you visit us again on your next trip to Seoul. Thank you very much. Best Regards, Jia Nam / Distribution Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to Station and Subway

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good, dining in is a bit too expansive, even drinks at the bar. However, close to hotel several choices for dining and drinking at affordable prices. KAL Limousine stops to all the Hotels, if you are in a hurry don't take it to go to the airport.