Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Value for money, clean, space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experiences in Hilton

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very isolated area, few restaurants nearby. Very bad services from staff. Public transportation very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, strongly recommend it

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great facilities, it has a fabulous indoor swimming pool (25 meters) and very good spa. Very good restaurants
Cons: No
It is located in very quiet area, with great view but not centrally located. Took taxis easily to move around. Concierge handed written instructions for the drivers as I Korea they are few people that speak Englsh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Too far outside on city center

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Clear indications that this hotel is unsuitable for business in the city center. Hotel administration that conducts honest and open transactions.
Location: At end of suburbs which makes commuting very long and unworkable to city center.
The location of the Grand Hilton is its achilles heel. It takes 1.5 hours by taxi to get into the city center due to extreme traffic. It was so bad that even taxi drivers don't want to take fares there! So when I had to move to the Millenium Hilton in the center, the refused to refund my pre-paid week and then charged me again for the two nights. So poor location and management make this a poor choice. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by Arnold from Edmonton

Poor internet and decor

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It is clean and the staff is nice.
Cons: Upgrade the internet connection please.
Location: It is not located in a residential area though the subway station is nearby. Given the expensive price, I would rather go to another hotel.
The internet connection is the major drawback of this hotel. You had to pay US$20 for 24 hours internet in my room but the connection was very unstable. The decor of the hotel is like late 70s. If you want to travel back in time, it is a great to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not up to snuff

Posted Nov 12, 2011
Location: Near station, near embassies, downtown.
This is a top price luxury hotel but shouldn't be. It is really a convention center. The food served at breakfast and in the lounges isn't really high quality (fruits, vegies, cheeses are all below local standards). But the service is top drawer and people are nice. Location is terrible and only partially made up by their 'shuttle' which operates hourly only and has very angry drivers. Compares quite poorly to its competitor Shilla hotel. Only double sized beds in normal rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yokohama,Japan

Just nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2011
Room is a little bit old but fairly maintained. Free shuttle bus between hotel and Itaewon is available. Available one bus per a hour. Location is not very good to access big city but you can take the shuttle bus to the nearest Subwaystation(Hongje). Subway is very cheap and clean. Almost like Japan train system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Had expected more of Hilton

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Hotel is too far away. It's about 45 minutes away from the Seoul (North) City & with traffic may be longer. There's absolutely nothing there except for a nice Korean BBQ place across of hotel (10mins) on foot & a specialized/customized designed Harley Davidson leather accessory store. Not suitable for tourist but perhaps for the business traveler attending conference at hotel itself. Surrounding are local shops, businesses, housing. Hotel provides a shuttle to Itaewon (it's mini America, listed as an attraction too but over rated), from there you can take underground to the main attractions of the city north & south of Seoul. Nearest underground from hotel is about 15 minutes walk but ride to any attractions will require train line hopping & time. Cab is expensive & traffic is not kind. Hotel rate is too expensive for the location & quality. It would have been bearable if the air-conditioning of room did not keep tripping. Room had no safe! Hotel staffs could not understand any other inquiry other than standard scripted information they had in hand. Ask anything else, it'll draw a blank. Plus points, the airport bus stand is 2 minutes walk away & hotel provides a shuttle. Not a choice location if your intention is to visit & move about a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Don't be fooled by the name

Posted Jan 6, 2010
During international travel I thought it was a good idea to use a hotel name I know and trust, silly me. The Grand Hilton Seoul was a real disappointment. The grand lobby of marble and granite is impressive, but wait to you try the bed, what a huge disappointment. I think they are the original mattresses from when the hotel was built. I felt every single coil and tiny movement of my boyfriend. And the hairdryer in the bathroom was scary at least, looking like a device of torture. Any hoping that we may escape the hotel for a yummy authentic Korean BBQ dinner was a let down as well. The "concierge" didn't know where we could find Korean BBQ in Korea, WHAT!!! And what little communication we could make was extremely strained with the hotel staff, except one shining light, who spoke excellent English and was able to easily direct us to the location we wished at the time. I wish I knew her name, so I could give her proper accolades, but she was not one of the "concierge's", just a desk clerk. And to be clear on the beds, it is not just one unlucky room. We had two separate check in dates due to travel plans mid week, so we had two bad beds. We also thought the hotel was much closer to the city, but really it is a 15-30 minute taxi ride to downtown, and a 10 minute walk to closest subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

그저그런 이름만 힐튼인...?

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: 이그제큐티브의 특성상 편리한 체크인과 체크아웃?
Cons: 프론트 직원의 교육? 프론트 직원들이 호텔 내부의 시설에 대해 숙지하고 있지 못하여 잘못된 정보를 제공하였습니다.
Location: 근처에 둘레길이 있어, 공기는 좋았습니다.
이그제큐티브 룸을 이용하였지만, 특별한 메리트를 느끼지 못하였습니다. 다만 체크인과 아웃이 편하다는 점 밖에? 호텔 예약시, 고층과 마운틴 뷰를 선정하였지만 제가 말씀드리기 전까지 체크해주지 못하셨고 그로 인해 제일 끝 방에서 지내야 했습니다. 하지만, 외풍이 불어, 난방을 올려도 개인적으로 추웠습니다. 더욱이 수리 기사님들이 보고 간 후에도 따뜻함을 느끼지 못하였기에 프론트에 전화를 걸어, 이불을 요구하였지만 추가요금이 붙는다고 하는 등 서비스에 만족을 느끼지 못하였습니다.