Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty average
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we would wish to meet you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Value for money, clean, space
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Grand Hilton Seoul, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliment. We would wish welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experiences in Hilton

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very isolated area, few restaurants nearby. Very bad services from staff. Public transportation very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, strongly recommend it

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great facilities, it has a fabulous indoor swimming pool (25 meters) and very good spa. Very good restaurants
Cons: No
It is located in very quiet area, with great view but not centrally located. Took taxis easily to move around. Concierge handed written instructions for the drivers as I Korea they are few people that speak Englsh.
3 out of 5
by JAMES from Epsom

Nice but out of town

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is close to the mountains but its a long way from the centre and traffice was horrendous all the time .No where to walk to a night its very out of the way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and great staff. Superb rooms. Good office chairs in the rooms making it possible to work. The hotel is about 10km away from downtown Seoul which makes it calm and quite. Very pricy when it comes to dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Too far outside on city center

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Clear indications that this hotel is unsuitable for business in the city center. Hotel administration that conducts honest and open transactions.
Location: At end of suburbs which makes commuting very long and unworkable to city center.
The location of the Grand Hilton is its achilles heel. It takes 1.5 hours by taxi to get into the city center due to extreme traffic. It was so bad that even taxi drivers don't want to take fares there! So when I had to move to the Millenium Hilton in the center, the refused to refund my pre-paid week and then charged me again for the two nights. So poor location and management make this a poor choice. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton? I think it's somewhat disappointing.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good place but not the best. Unfortunately, I disappointed a bit because of the totel buffet restaurant. I have experiences staying in hilton hotels in the US, comparing w/ that, its service was not so good. It was good place to stay though.