Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel but daily cleaning needs to be improved as dust was found in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The front desk could not find my booking, not a nice start to our holiday. But, the staff was very professional and efficient in arranging a suitable room for our family. Nice room but no proper partition for shower area, toilet is wet after shower. Dangerous for old folk and young children.
3 out of 5
by Tan

Very busy generic hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I very rarely stay at the Grand Hyatt and typically prefer boutique hotels. But this hotel was very convenient for the location I wanted to be in. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, except for the wait lines. The hotel is massive so it has a very high number of guests and not sufficient staff. I had to stay in line for everything: check in, lifts, concierge and then check out. Staff is not that knowledgeable unfortunately. The room is comfortable, wifi was working. On the plus side, the A/C was great and very powerful.
4 out of 5
by J. T. from Singapore

One good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good 9 nights stay in the hotel. Worth every cents I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Luxury and comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Luxury and comfort at its best. Room is comfortable, food is delicious with a wide variety and service is friendly and helpful. Location is good and the view over Seoul is great. One of my top 5 hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was greatly satisfied with the experience except for the amenities. Personally do not like cucumber-scented soaps or cosmetics, but every bathroom amenity were cucumber-scented
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Terrible service in hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible experience here, only saving grace was good concierge service. Stayed in a suite & it looks old, broken tiles in toilet & lamps that are rusty. On New year eve, spent a fortune having dinner for 8pax at hotel's restaurant (the food was good) followed by drinks at hotel's club, JJ. It was a new year party so husband was drunk & standing outside our hotel room, he wasn't shouting, just trying to walk unsuccessfully. Security guard came up to our floor & after waiting 5min, threatened to boot us Out of the hotel if husband didn't go into our suite. What on earth?!?? We won't even causing a commotion! The next day, we complained to the manager about this & asked him to check the hotel Cctv. No response until we checked out at 8pm! And even then he gave such a patronizing apology. Very disappointed, I have stayed in so many hotels around the world and this is one of the worst 5star hotel. We are never going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

Just nice to spend a night, nothing more.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
FYI, club room is exactly same as the normal deluxe room with club accessibility. Club lounge had good variety of food and drinks, enjoyed it. Staffs were nice but not as friendly as i experienced a year ago. Important thing is you need to pay $10 per night for parking. Felt bad since i was not informed when checking in. Overall, good one night stay
5 out of 5
by Grand Hyatt Seoul from Yongsan

Stunning hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful and romantic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Dated rooms with no not functioning climate contro

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I have booked a king room, however what I got was two single rooms put together. Horrible bed and mattress. Then realized that the climate control in the room wasn't working properly. Could not effectively readjust the temperature. Room itself was very dated. Bath tub's sealing in edges have had visible black stains from the moisture. On top of that, this hotel is extremely overpriced. For the same amount of money and poor comfort, my advice is to stay away. Cannot fault the staff (apart from a checkin clerk, who told me that the room I got was in fact an upgrade) though.