Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

Just nice to spend a night, nothing more.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
FYI, club room is exactly same as the normal deluxe room with club accessibility. Club lounge had good variety of food and drinks, enjoyed it. Staffs were nice but not as friendly as i experienced a year ago. Important thing is you need to pay $10 per night for parking. Felt bad since i was not informed when checking in. Overall, good one night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Dated rooms with no not functioning climate contro

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I have booked a king room, however what I got was two single rooms put together. Horrible bed and mattress. Then realized that the climate control in the room wasn't working properly. Could not effectively readjust the temperature. Room itself was very dated. Bath tub's sealing in edges have had visible black stains from the moisture. On top of that, this hotel is extremely overpriced. For the same amount of money and poor comfort, my advice is to stay away. Cannot fault the staff (apart from a checkin clerk, who told me that the room I got was in fact an upgrade) though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Property & Service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Okay if money is no object

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff are always friendly and easy to deal with.
Location: It is about a 10-15 taxi ride to the downtown Itaewon section of the city which has some great shops and a side variety of restaurants.
Generally, the Grand Hyatt in Seoul is avery nice hotel, as long as you are not concerned about money. Aside from the cost of the room, be prepared to pay an arm and both legs to eat and/or drink. Coffee, Juics, and tea go for the equivalent of $12-13 CAD, and the price of a beer starts around $17 CAD for domestic brands. I went to check out their brunch buffet which did have a good selection, but it cost over $130 CAD, but for families it was great as kids were only half price. So a family of four could comfortably have a nice brunch under $400. Unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wow costs but the wow delivers

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views, spectacular service, great wifi and the room is thoughtfully laid out. Shuttle bus will save you the walk up and down the steep streets Excellent craft beer scene has exploded in the past two years
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels