Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Everything nice but the uphill location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Our room is very spacious, clean and they change the linens and towels everyday. Hotel staffs are very nice especially the receptionists who speak English fluently with american accent. We also appreciate the convenience they give as they advise which route is best whenever you have a destination to go to. We also didn't mind having the same breakfast everyday since there were quite variety to choose from, and is very convenient as it's hard to search for food that are not spicy. We had a pleasant stay except for two things: thin walls and uphill location. We never get to use the hair blower because as soon as I open it, the neighbors would knock on the wall as its sound pass through theirs. Another thing is the location as you still had to walk for a very steep curve before reaching the hotel which we find very inconvenient after a long day outside. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Ok hotel if on a tight budget

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel is up a hill (hence Hill House Hotel) which can be daunting after a full day activities. If u are not fit you may consider hiring a car. Hotel reception staff were very friendly even with limited English. Breakfast is only bread, boiled eggs, ham, butter and jam with coffee and orange juice. Would only recommend if u on a tight budget and still want a hotel rather than hostel or B+B
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom. I forgot to bring shampoo and there was none there.
Location: Location is good.
There is nothing special about this hotel. It is a good budget hotel in a good location next to Meongdong, Namsam and the local market there. Their breakfast is not bad. It isn't really a western breakfast, but it is decent. If it is your first time there, it is a little hard to find because you have to walk all the way up the hill and it is hard to believe that a hotel would be up in that spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Satisfying Comfort and Access

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location is the best. And we love the facilities so much that we would want to come home joyfully every night to our hotel.
Cons: I would just suggest to have different options for breakfast. It would be more pleasing for long staying guests (like us who stayed for 5 days).
Location: When we go back to Seoul, we will book here again. We would still want to visit Jeju Island & Mt. Seorak and we will go back to Myeongdong and Bukchon
We would like to thank Hill House Hotel for making our South Korea getaway perfect. We love the location of this Hotel, very accessible to train station, allowing us to go to different stations near to our intended spots (Gapyeong Station for Nami Island, Petite France, and Garden of the Morning Calm; Everland Station for Everland Resort; Gwanghwamun Station for Gwanghwamun Square and starting point for Seoul City Tour Bus going to different palaces and sight seeings). It is even a train away from the airport and a walk away to Namsan Park and N-Seoul Tower. We were able to walk every night to Myeongdong streets for dinner and shopping. There were nearby restaurants and 7eleven convenience store. Aside from the location, we love the hotel because of the comfort we had. Our room has free breakfast, make up room service, wifi, hair dryer, mini refrigerator, tv, aircon and we love the hot and cold water and the bath tub. The hotel staff were really helpful in assisting us with directions and inquiries. We had a swift check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Almost perfect! Love the place but their breakfast is always the same! We stayed there for a week and they had the exact breakfast everyday; mushroom soup, boiled eggs, coleslaw, potato salad, cold ham, jam/butter, bread and frosted flakes cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple breakfast, simple room and clean

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location is good with many small restaurant and mini shop
Cons: The only thing is the drain smell from the toilet
Location: Visited 2 restaurant nearby the hotel which serve nice food
Simple breakfast, simple room & it is clean but the room in the basement has drain smell in the toilet which I cant take it. Luckily the staff change my room upon my request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would suggest not to follow Google directions to get to the hotel as it can be very confusing. Here are my personal directions: From Incheon airport, take bus #6015 to Namdaemun Traditional market bus stop. Get off and walk towards the Standard Chartered Bank building, in the corner turn right on Songong-ro. Keep walking all the way straight. Turn right on Lotte Castle, then left in the corner. Look up, you should see two signs that say 'PRO service group' and 'Hotel Hill'. Keep walking to the end of the street and then turn left. You should see House Hill hotel on your left hand side. The room was great and spacious except that the mattress was really hard! Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is close and accessible to the train station. Clean and giod facilities. Delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: clean, good rate, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast menu
Location: Nam San, Namdaemun, Myongdong,
Clean and friendly staff, close to shopping, close to subway,
4 out of 5
by Emily

Good value and clean

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for five days. Located 5 mins from the metro and within 10 mins of Namdaimun market. Clean, on a quite uphill street, basic breakfast with friend service. Good for the value. Will stay again.