Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
.......................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel was amazing!! This made me love Korea more!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Please read my comment with my experience
Cons: This hotel actually went above most hotel standards
Location: Great location. Nearby Gangnam station which is pretty much your busiest area.
This hotel was located close to Gangnam station which I considered one of your most busiest area. Also great place to walk around all day and even during the night. The hotel room offered everything...(Kitchen, Washer&Dryer, Disposable Toothbrush, Toothpaste, Umbrella, disposable comb, disposable nail file, etc.) Staff there was very nice. If you needed anything. Just ask and they were quick to deliver. They also had an airport shuttle bus that took you from airport to hotel or hotel to airport. Information was readily available for subway, airport shuttle bus, attraction, etc. This is important, especially if it's your first time in Seoul. Overall, I was really impress by this hotel and I would recommend for future guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas Park, VA

Great hotel, my room was like an apartment.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The elegant interior finish of my room.
My room had all appliances that an apartment would have, refrigerator, cook-top, microwave, coffee maker and a clothes washer. Comfort of having these items was so satisfying. I truly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice quite hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It just between Seoul Education Uni and Gangnam stations. Exit 4 on Seoul University line 2. Walk 7 min. In front of the hotel there is a convenience store and a nice café called Kamong. Clean rooms, good service, staff speaks english. It was a nice stay (my second time in this frenchise). The room has a big fridge, a kitchenette, washer/drier. All a long stay needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Lots of things nearby to explore, and easy access to the trains and well as many nearby cabs/taxis.
Lovely hotel with a really nice room and amenities. The staff were incredible. It's right in Seocho near Gangnam and fairly convenient to get to other parts of town. Also, the rooftop had incredible views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Great Hotel , food and shopping.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: To let the costumer know ahead of time that there is no restaurant.
Location: There is Lots of food ,shopping . There is a bus stop in front of the hotel but also along that street . Taxi's also stop along that road.
This was a great hotel stay , only downside was there was no restaurant. I really think they should remove that from the brochure . This hotel close to a lot of food places so it wasn't a deal breaker. The check in was very easy and front desk clerk was very helpful and nice. An extra room key requires a deposit of 10,000 won , but we only needed one. The room key turns on all the light and has to stay in the key holder. Since we had a twin suite . The room was very spacious and clean. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and across the street as well. The subways are just a walk away either up or down the street. Gangnam station is a short walk down the street under the bridge. I do recommend the chicken place across the street ,amazing food, really great staff and atmosphere. There are also a lot of coffee and pastry shops on both side. I love the shop Tour les jours fresh pastry and coffee. There are a lot of convenience stores and banks along this road . I found a citi bank right down the street and it was pretty easy to withdraw money even though it wasn't my US bank. You can also us a teller to exchange cash. The tellers were very helpful and friendly. Now the house keeping staff were very friendly and attentive. Made sure we had everything we needed.The roof top garden would be very pretty in spring . Its an amazing view, but not only for smokers , alot of sitting places as well. Parking is free and simple . Overall we enjoyed our stay here
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean room with good kitchenette

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room is clean and beds are comfortable. Minor issue was the knife - not sharp or already bend at the tip. The floor heater was on and setting the room temperature to 22 Celsius didn't help. Room got too warm. Room is good a small family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at Artnouveau Seocho for about 3 weeks exploring Seoul. It turned out to be the perfect place for us especially with the sliding doors between the bedroom and the living area so that we could each have privacy when needed. We also enjoyed the kitchen which was equipped with a stove top and a full size refrigerator so that we could heat and store take-outs from the restaurants in the area. Most of the staff members were very polite and helpful, and the hotel is located in downtown Seoul, convenient for the subways, airport buses, and cabs. We enjoyed our stay very much, and highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels