Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Apr 21, 2017
gaping hole in bathtub, mildew, furniture covered in dust, tv not working, power converter extremely loud, small fridge visible damage and loud, location a bit scary late at night, people screaming for help! Hardly slept and left the following night to a safer hotel. Staff was apologetic and help get me a taxi to new hotel by World Trade Center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heated Floors

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff spoke minimal english and therefore couldn't offer much asistance, but check in was fast and easy. The room was clean, the floors were heated which is great in winter, and the TV was large. The light switches were a bit wonky and the bathroom didn't lock but the sliding wood door offered privacy enough. The location was good, plenty of restaurants and sights to see within walking distant and close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by sam chae

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended place. Good location and very clean room! If i have to go to korea i will book this hotel at home again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the very best, not the very wors

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dodgy area, matress hard as a rock, terribly uncomfy. Staff is nice and helpful, little English is spoken. Close to the subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel out of good areas. Terrible customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is not in one of the interesting areas of Seoul, the good thing it is not far from some of the palaces. Customer service terrible to not existent. I was basically thrown out on my last day: I asked if I could check in a couple of hours later and I said I had to pay 8000 per hour after I paid for 5 nights, on the day I was called to make sure I was checking out exactly at 11. The cleaning lady shouted at me cause I asked for water saying I drink too much :))) Though to be honest the room was big and there are quite a few eateries near by, but in Seoul you're never far from a restaurant really. You can find better places basically. I went there cause Expedia booked it for me through their secret hotels option, bad idea will never use it again!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Nice place to stay in Seoul

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcome at Hotel-at-home. My stay was pleasant, and I'll be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Nice place to stay in Seoul

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel-at-Home is near a subway stop which enables all of Seoul to be explored easily during the stay. The hotel is easy to find as I arrived very tired and not too alert after an overnight flight. The staff is friendly, and I felt very welcome during my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Location was great- close to Jongno 5 station

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and Safe. Local neighborhood. Price
Location was great! Many restaurants very close. Convenience stores also. At first (late at night after the plane ride- the neighborhood seemed sketchy- but after a good nights sleep- it was for sure a safe neighborhood. Even at night). Large police station less than a block away. Easy walk to the subway station (jongno 5). Staff had limited English- but no problems. Rooms were clean and safe. AC was appreciated! This hotel seems to have majority Korean guests. We were the only foreigners the whole time- which I loved. I was glad to have saved money on the hotel because I mostly was out enjoying Seoul the whole time. Gwangjang Market is also very close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to metro

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but the alley below can be quite noisy at night. Toilet wasn't very clean when I first checked in but generally the room is OK for cleanliness. Got the room at deal price and will stay again if there's a deal.
3 out of 5
by WAI LAN from HK

My stay bef CNY

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Traffic convenient..room comfort, good services....