Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very convenient location near insa-dong area.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Walking distance to the palaces, and museums. The breakfast buffet was nice, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

仁寺洞近くの交通至便のホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: 交通至便 部屋もシングルでちょうどよい。 デスクもしっかりしていて仕事もできる。
Cons: 金浦空港からのバスがないところがやや残念。とはいえ、金浦空港ならホテルから歩いて光化門から5号線にのれば1時間程度でつく。
Location: 仁寺洞の食事街やギャラリーなど娯楽や時間をつぶすことには困らない。
部屋は綺麗で快適。 仁寺洞と安国駅近くで仕事があるときはおすすめ。 部屋は9階の隅で眺望がよかった。 14時頃についたがアーリーチェックインも気軽に対応してくれた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

A nice little hotel, close to the palaces.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We loved the location, the food options, including vegan, in surrounding areas. The hotel was warm and comfortable. We were dropped directly at the door by the bus from the airport. Great spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Airport Bus stop in front of hotel - convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Airport Bus stop in front of hotel
Good location, access to Seoul subway and Airport Bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location n staff... would be perfect except a lil warm in the room... hard to get it changed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great for Main Palaces Shrines etc. Trendy and Arty local craft shops.
Main issue was that my room was not ready when I arrived at1600hrs. I was asked to wait for 1 hour whilst the room was cleaned. I sent an email of complaint to the manager but have received no response. Considering check in is from 1400hrs this is very poor. Otherwise the hotel was pleasant and comfortable although the rooms are very plain. It's main attraction is that is in a nice area 'Insadong' convenient for the metro 200m and is central to the Palace district for sight seeing. On balance I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel had a 7-11 inside. I was able to buy toiletries and snacks without leaving the hotel. It stayed open late as well.
Cons: Communication. I was not made aware of the hotel restaurant having a limited schedule. So, I could not order food.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, stores for shopping, and tourist things to do. Public transportation (buses and metro) are close by as well.
The check in process went very smooth. I expected my room to be much bigger than it was (like the picture). Even though it was small, it was very comfortable and clean. I had everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great area, needs a bit more attention to details

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed one night. Great central area--lots to do walking distance. My room needed a little more attention to details--felt more like a 2 star hotel. The carpets needed shampooing (why have light colour carpets in a hotel!) and the shower didn't work well. It was fine for a short stay but expected more luxury for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The first night I stayed in a standard single room on the front side of the hotel. Very small but clean. Unfortunately, I could hear the street traffic all night. I moved to a deluxe double for my next two nights. Much bigger and it had a bathtub. Very good AC. The deluxe doubles are on the side away from the street and are very quiet. The beds are quite firm, but this is common in Korea. Rooms have complimentary bottled water and tea (green tea and brown rice green tea). There are many shops and restaurants(Korean & foreign ) nearby. You can walk to Insadong, museums, and the palaces.There is a 7-11 in the hotel open until 1am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location to feel the Korean vibes

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is great for someone who wants to feel the Korean traditional culture. I was able to walk to Bukchon, Gyeongbokgung, Jongmyo shrine and Chandokgung.