Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but definitely a business hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
There is a lot to eat and drink in the surrounding area. Yeouido Park and the Han River park are both very close and there are often K-Pop concerts in the river park. If you time it right you may get to take in the sight of some of Korea's many idol groups. The new IFC Mall is also very close by and has all of the shopping you could want. If you decide to go off the beaten path, you can get a more down to earth look at life in one of the world's largest cities in nearby areas like Mok-Dong. But if the life of the upper middle class is more your thing, Mapo and Hongdae are a short subway ride away. It does look like a love hotel from the outside but the rooms give it away as a business hotel serving the salarymen and government workers employed in Yeouido's many offices. While my room had a great deal of floor space the bed was hard. This is preferred in Korea but a westerner may find it uncomfortable. The tub, should you decide to have a soak after a long day of exploring, is also build for Korean frames. (Make of that what you will.) Showers are great with good strong sprays. The hotel doesn't offer you much more than being a base of operations as a tourist. If you think you'll be constantly on the go, it's good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price no Motel 8 can compare.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place for the price. IFC mall is a 7 minute walk from here. There is food abound with dunkin donuts, Paris Croissants (my favorite) and KFC within steps of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great rooms but no english overcharged

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
i arrived very early and obviously tired at 9AM i askd what the erliest i can check into my room she said 2 PM then she said your room is all ready now and chargede 30,000 won to go into a room that was alredy completed. But then later at night i was robbed in hongdae my money credit cards and room key they wanted to chage 20,000 won for a new ket i said i had no money eventusly theu just gsve it to me if yu wamt anything it seems they will make up prices that are extravegant if gur a foreigner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the National Assembly

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The room and the service were great overall.
Cons: The room lacked a closet, although there was a place to hang the clothes.
Location: National Assembly (the actual place and the subway station), Yeouido Park, Han-gang Park (all 5 minutes' walk), 63 Building (15 minutes by bus).
I was visiting Yeouido area for business and needed to stay in a hotel nearby. This hotel looked to be the right combination of location, price, and quality, so I gave it a try. Thankfully, my expectations were largely fulfilled. Room was clean and roomy; pretty much all the basic amenities were available; the free breakfast had a good selection of dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Located in quiet street. Close to MRT. First time visitor might have a hard time to find this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

good location with clean room

Posted Feb 8, 2015
room is big and clean with many restaurants around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..close to subway

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Staff was helpful..Room was clean..breakfast was ok..close to the subway and many business..area looks questionable...but felt safe and was really quiet.
4 out of 5
by Kim from PA from US

Great find for a good price.

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
This was a pretty decent place. The king room was spacious and the bathroom was huge. There's a sauna in the shower, and a jacuzzi. Toiletries are provided, as well as in-room water boiler, coffee, tea, water, satellite TV and a DVD player, and free WiFi. This isn't a love hotel. We stayed here to go to Mok-Dong stadium for a baseball game. To get to the hotel, take Line 9 metro, get off at National Assembly station. Take Exit 4. Walk straight down that big street, at the 4th corner turn right (gas station on corner) and the hotel is halfway down on the left. Very easy 8 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and bed was very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Steam room
Cons: need to be updated!
I don't mind to stay this hotel again. But it looks everything old except bed.