Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in the middle of Namdaemun Market

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and the accessibility to the nearby market & historical attractions.
Cons: Being sandwiched between the buildings, the view was mostly unremarkable.
Location: Namdaemun Market (incl. Shinsegae Dept. Store), Sungnyemun Gate ("Namdaemun"), old Seoul Station, The Bank of Korea, and Deoksugung Palace are nearby.
My family stayed in a family room of this hotel, which turned out to be roomy enough for four, in terms of both bed and bathroom space. We had no problems with heated water or air conditioning. The area serving breakfast was tad small and had limited selection of menu, but the staff serving the eggs & ham was very kind and it was good enough for a light meal. Overall, we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅に近く、百貨店もそば

Posted Aug 17, 2016
帰国便が早朝だったため、飛行場までの交通手段をお尋ねしたら、丁寧に教えてくださり助かりました。 また機会があれば、泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

立地良し

Posted Aug 17, 2016
駅も近くエアポートバス乗り場もすぐ近くで便利である。部屋も気になるところもなく寝るだけなら十分。朝食付きだったが、チェックイン時にチケットをもらえなかったためフロントに伝えるとすぐに対応しチケットをくれた。スタッフは簡単な日本語も話せ安心である。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

狭くて汚いビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2016
必要最低限の狭さなのは譲ったとしても、水回りが汚くて臭く、ベッドの下から埃やゴミが出てきたのは正直苦しかったです。 部屋が狭く、汚いのにこの値段は高いと思いますし、正直オススメできません。 韓国特有の寝具の合わなさとかは特に感じませんでしたし、フロントの愛想のなさは余計なことをしないだけ我慢できますが…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近

Posted Jul 27, 2016
喫煙部屋で、タバコの臭いは気にならないが 消臭剤、芳香剤?の臭いがきつかった。 窓はあるが、開かない。 エアコンのドレン水は、ポンプが作動して 吸い上げる音が、うるさい。 駅に近くて、食事付き、コストを見れば やむなしか。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Posted Jul 10, 2016
ショッピングには相当便利な立地です。 コンビニも近くて最高ですよ。 地下鉄の駅にもすぐなのでソウル観光を楽しめます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hotel COZY, Hotel Management
ご意見ありがとうございます。 またのご利用お待ちしております。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

相変わらず汚いホテルです。

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: 場所が良い
Cons: 全部
今回は窓無しの部屋で換気ができないのか、物凄い下水の悪臭、何度も吐き気がしました。 仕事で場所が良いため利用していますが、プライベートでは絶対に利用したくないホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel COZY, Hotel Management
貴重なご意見ありがとうございます。 せっかくの楽しいご旅行、不愉快な思いにさせて申し訳ございません。 下水についてはこれから改善していきたいと思います。 大変申し訳ございませんでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience and request refund

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Because the hotel we have booked (Hotel Cozy Myoung-dong) is substandard and does not meet our expectation, we have already checked out and left the hotel. I would like to ask for a refund for the night 27/6/2016. Please kindly arrange the refund. Thank
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by hotel cozy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. Because our hotel is a business hotel, there is your imagination and different points. we are sorry not meet the your expectations. We will continue to endeavor to get satisfied with everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関西

寝るだけなら問題なし

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: 狭いけど清潔な部屋
Cons: 1階から2階へ上がる階段の端にスロープをつけて、トランクや重い荷物を転がしておろせるような対応を考えてほしい。
Location: 近くにコンビニもあり、地下鉄の駅へも2,3分。 タクシーもどちらの方向に行くのにも乗りやすい。
泊まるだけと考えたら明洞にも5分くらいで行けますし、南大門の中で見るところも多く便利だと思います。 口コミにあったように、2階がエレベータの乗り場ですので1階から急な階段で2階に行かないといけなくて、帰りのトランクとかを持って降りるのが怖かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Hotel Cozy, Hotel Management
貴重なご意見有難うございます。 階段を使ってのお荷物の運搬は確かに大変だと思います。お客様の意見を参考にさせて頂き、これから改善していきたいと思います。 我がホテルをご利用頂きありがとうございます。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom and shower.
Location: Very good location, in the heart of the city and shopping market.
Good location but need little improvement in room condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by hotel cozy, Hotel Management
Hello, Yes, as you said, the hotel location is perfect for shopping around Namdamun market and Myoungdong. And, the reason our room was small is to pull accommodation cost as low as possible for the guests who want to save money for sleeping and to spend it for shopping and downtown tour. But, we will continue to endeavor to become a better environment. Thank you.