Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Everything was good, except the location of the hotel, the zone its not the best of Seoul, but for the price its ok for young travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good hotel located near Yeouido

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It tries to get a lot of things right despite some inherent limitations, and mostly succeeds, in my experience.
Cons: The decor could be toned down a bit. Also, it's got a lot of multilingual signs but someone forgot to run a spellchecker.
Location: Lots of parks (Yeouido, Han-gang, Yeongdeungpo) and stations (Yeongdeungpo, Sin-gil) are 10-min walks. 63 Building, Nat'l Assembly are 10-min by taxi.
I had some mixed feelings about this place. It was rated as a 4-star, yet was relatively inexpensive and the reviews were less than stellar. As I drove into the entrance, I could tell that it was more of a so-called love hotel than a business / tourist hotel, which explained some of the reviews. This is interesting because the full name of the place is actually "Dodo Tourist Hotel". But it wasn't long until I could see that it was trying to live up to their name. First of all, my car was valet-parked right away. Then, check-in at the front desk was effortless and the clerk handed me a welcome bag full of personal hygiene stuff (let's just say it pretty much covers all the bases) and the card key to the room. I took an elevator up, an a corridor with a rather colourful lighting greeted me. A bit cheesy, but I wasn't going to stare at it all day, so it was okay. The room was quite roomy. The beds were properly done and everything was organized. It's got both A/C and a heater, a big flat screen TV with a PC connected to it, and a bathroom stocked with various amenities. The bathtub even had a whirlpool feature. The PC was still running XP, but had access to all sorts of movies for free (even adult-themed ones). The room did have a slight odour, but it also had an air purifier to counter that. Overall, it does seem like a cross between a love hotel and a tourist hotel, but in a good way. In the end, I had a pretty good night's stay and left satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Not recommendable ....

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room was very small and not clean (left overs in the fridge from the visitors before). Breakfast 10.000,- KRW is fare to expensive for bad selection of Asian and Western food - not worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Smelled of smoke. Speak very little English.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The room was dark, wood colored. Not like the pictures. Room smelled of smoke, had ash tray even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. Staff spoke little to no English. Not what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
That place need some innovation. The carpet in the wall way is dirty and the floor in the room need some work. What I saw is way different from what they are showing in the pictures. And they don't have bar in the hotel. But they said they had one.... so...
1 out of 5
by Arthur from Taichung, TW

Smokey!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If the hotel advertises "no smoking" it should stick to that claim before accepting customers' reservations and money.
Location: Poor location. Looked as if there was a run down strip club below!
Totally dissatisfied with this hotel. Checked in and immediately met with stroke cigarette smoke throughout the hotel halls and the room. We notified the staff that the smoke was unbearable and they offered an upgraded room. That too was smokey and unbearable. We were so disappointed that we left for another hotel. We were promised a refund; which we have not received as of yet. Also, it is in a very non-desirable area of town. Please reconsider before choosing this hotel. I very rarely have bad words for any hotel offered by Expedia. This was deplorable.
3 out of 5
by Ren from Busan

Love hotel, not business hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: The bathroom needs a deep cleaning.
Location: Subway is a ten minute walk, there isn't anything nearby to do.
This hotel is a love hotel. It is not meant for business travelers. While it is a love hotel, it's generally pretty quiet and secluded. However the bathroom was not as pictured, and had a strange smell. When I took ran a bath, there were long black hairs that came off the shower head into the tub. There were bugs in the bathroom and entrance way, and those are just the ones I saw. The bed was comfortable, but I was a little worried if it was cleaned properly. The hotel was also very hard to find as none of the taxi drivers knew where it was.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Taipei, Taiwan

It was a hotel...

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: It had a big TV.
Cons: Cleaning, the bed sheets and towels had stains from who knows where, the bathroom's door was all rotten, that can't be closed, unfriendly staff.
Location: Nothing, have to take the subway. And as a side note, the hotel should provide tourist map, or something.
Though is advertised to have bilingual staff, they barely speak English, but what was more disappointing was that every time I left or came back to the hotel, nobody greeted me, as in "hi" or "welcome back" all I got was judgmental stares from the staff, and perhaps even them talking about me behind my back.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Sunshine Coast, Australia

hotel dodo

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: the cost is a benefit
Location: the location is away from the centre of the tourist centre, but a taxi will get you to downtown for $A5.00
Definately a love hotel and thats the way they want it, The head domestic who spoke some english told me that the owner wanted the locals in the hotel not foreigners. The reception staff tried to help but the language barrier is a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Brisbane QLD, Australia

a nice place to stay - interesting neighbourhood -

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: interesting neighbourhood, free internet and computers in all rooms
Cons: taxi drivers did not know where to go
Location: great location, lots of interesting places a short walk away. close to singal station
Having read that this hotel is a love hotel i was a bit sceptical, on arrival the hotel is very clean and well kept. Do not be afraid of staying in this hotel it is more of a Tourist hotel than a love hotel - we did not see any evidence of this place being a love hotel. Note to visitors: make sure you have the address details in korean as taxi drivers do not appear to know where to go (sometimes even in korean they are still a little unsure). i would definately stay here again. hotel is a short walk to singal subway station.