Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cost.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and repaired.
The cost is low so I didn't expect much, that is what I received. If you need a place to lay your head that just gives you the basics, it will work. The room, although in need of repair, was clean and did the job for me. I would stay there again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yongsan area, Seoul South Korea

A lot of bang for your buck!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, very well accommodated.
Cons: The staff could've been more helpful. I was told by the front desk they could only call one luxury cab company (when asked for them to call me a cab).
Location: Kinda hard to get to, have to go down a narrow street/alley but it's still very much worth the slight hassle.
Huge jacuzzis in every bathroom, heated toilet seats and channels like CNN and ESPN in English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A comfortable stay in this 'Love Motel'

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The hotel is near to the US base in Yongsam so it is useful if you are visiting friends or relatives stationed there. The USO tour base is next door.
A comfortable stay in this 'Love Motel' near the US base in Yongsam. The room was good with a lovely jacuzzi double bath but unfortunately the jacuzzi bath was not working. The cleaning of the room could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Room explains the cheap price.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Spider webs lined the top of the bathroom walls. Slight insect problem. Cleanliness needs to be addressed as well. Not one of my best stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, South Korea

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price and decent room
Cons: n/a
Location: Namyoung is just one subway stop from Seoul Station. The War Museum is across main street from hotel. Itaewon shopping/food is about 30 min walk.
For the price, the location can't be beat. It is possible to take a bus, subway or just walk to food, shopping and attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

It's a typical asian love hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Right next door to USO DMZ Tour office.
Cons: Bulldoze the rank place.
Location: Directly nextdoor to US Army depot Camp Kim.
Smells like an ashtray. Great if you need a few hours to assimilate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room - no lobby to speak of

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was nice. The pics lied about a spacious luxurious lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, S.Korea

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Security of inebriated guests knocking on doors in the middle of the night.
Location: Easy to get around town via subway or bus. Near major street with coffee shops and stores for conveniences.
Great location to get anywhere by subway or bus. Nice view of museum. Pretty quiet, considering the location. Room was suitable and comfortable enough for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, ROK

3 Days in Seoul

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The price is good and it is comfortable.
Cons: The last two times I have stayed there the computer in the room did not function but it was fixed by the staff.
This was my 4th stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to transportation points and, for Seoul, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice and close to the subway!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Lots of restaurants around! Good staff! Tho the cleanliness isn't great as the windows was not clean!