Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Older hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed, big TV
Cons: Upkeep of the hotel infrastructure
Location: Shopping at Myeongdong, lots of restaurants!
When I first booked my reservation, I was wary of the previous reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. Reviews were mixed between good and horrible, so I prepared myself for the worst. Expedia had a great deal, so my family and I went for it, knowing we wouldn't be in our room except for sleeping anyway so even if the room was a disaster, at least we weren't going to be there a lot. But when we checked in (they accommodate late check-ins, our flight got in at midnight!, and the hotel staff speaks mandarin!), the check in process was brief, and we went up to our rooms. The hallways are kind of small with four rooms on each floor. We booked two rooms, and they were both surprisingly clean. Sure, the walls could use a new coat of paint, but the room was spacious with comfortable beds. My only issue was the layout of the bathroom, could really use a towel hook or a shower curtain that didn't stick to you while you were showering. But there's a jacuzzi, big mirror, and a good amount of table space. The hotel itself is on a smaller street with lots of restaurants, places to drink, and street vendors. It might not be appropriate for families with little children. It can get pretty loud at night if you sleep with the window open, but there's definitely lots to eat if you're a night owl or wake up in the middle of the night hungry. The hotel is a great location if you're looking to shop at Myeongdong, and it's close to different subway stations which makes it easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Need to improve but location is good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hygiene of the hotel was poor, long hair on bed and bath tub. The only good side of the hotel is the location, it is closed to airport bus stations, Incheon and Gimpo, metro rail line no. 1 & 3. About 10 minutes walk to myeong dong. Many local restaurants along the hotel.
5 out of 5
by mike from New York

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and conveniently located hotel, situated right across the street from Namdaemum, it provided short walking distance to MyeongDong, Seoul City Hall, and other popular visitor sites. And it is in between two different subway lines to make it simple to get around the city. There are lots of restaurants right outside so finding a meal was never a problem. Hotel staff are friendly and speaks English. The hotel and its rooms all have a modern look. It was a very nice, comfortable, and safe stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 18, 2016
Location was good, right next to multiple subway locations. The cleaning lady mopped our room everyday so it was always clean. Everything was super spacious and a lot more advanced then we thought. Could use some fresh paint on the walls but our stay was pretty comfortable and we never had any issues.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Jakarta

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front office english is poor, not friendly, no greeting etc at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sonny from California, USA

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Stayed in Rm 502. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice have free computer & wifi. Staff was friendly. But the light at washroom was a bit dim,need hangers and shelve. Overall we had great time and happy staying in Irene.I would go back in my next trip.
2 out of 5
by Rikko

4days 3 nights xmas trip

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel room's condition was much worse than the photos and no amenities were provided. The worst thing was there was a jacuzzi tub in the washroom but the water is not hot enough and the water pressure is very weak. And since there is no shower curtains either, in a large washroom like that, i was so cold during my shower. It was the worst experience I ever had.....
4 out of 5
by Kai Chi from Hong Kong

i'm loving it!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'm a returned customer of the hotel. The location of the hotel is not just simply highly accessible to many of the attractions such as Myeongdong, Namdaemun Market, Lotte Youth Store etc. MRT stations for Line 1, 2, 4 (Dark Blue, Green, and Blue line) are just in 5 min walking distance. As for the hotel itself, it's tidy and clean as usual. Friendly FO staff and timely housekeeping services...
1 out of 5
by Derrick from Hawaii

HORRIBLE!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This "hotel" was terrible. It was in actuality a tall motel. The room was uncomfortably small for myself, my wife, and our one-year old daughter. There was no space to store our luggage or the baby's stroller. Throughout the room, the walking space was just that, walking space. Maybe a foot and a half to walk throughout the room. My wife and I couldn't even pass each other in the aisle. We booked our reservation for I believe five nights, but only stayed for one. We are extremely dissatisfied with our stay there. While the employees were polite and tried to be helpful, they spoke very little broken english, and were often times lost in translation. The whole "pay in advance, no refunds" policy is probably the only way that this establishment makes any revenue at all, aside from being booked for one-night stands. The beds were firm and uncomfortable, and we got little to no sleep the only night we forced ourselves to stay there. Is there anyway at all to get at least a partial refund from this mistake?