Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Hotel Near Subway Station

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated
Location: 5 minute walk to National Assembly station. plenty restaurants and bars nearby.
Arrived early and was allowed an early check in by friendly staff. Good facilities in the room... sauna Free bottled water and coffee or tea in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Misinformation about pool

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The people working at the front desk were considerate and helpful.
We picked this hotel because the expedia info on the hotel said there was a pool. No such thing. Kids were disappointed. Was in quieter part of Seoul, but was older and not as nice of a place as I thought it would be. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Jerusalem

Needs renovation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A total workover and English speaking staff
Location: Right next to Parliament close to subway
Have stayed there before, gets run down from stay to stay. Still OK but not more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Flower Mound, Texas

Affordable & plenty of shops/restaurants nearby

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi and room price.
Cons: Cleanliness & hygiene in the cafeteria & inside the room (underneath the beds & couches were full of dusts as I was looking for my room key).
Location: It's the first stop from Incheon Airport so it's convenient. There are many places to eat & drink within walking distances.
The staffs are friendly & the rooms are reasonably priced (about 30% lower than Lexington that's nearby). The major difference is the hotel lobby size. On the up side, Hotel Kobos is equipped with jacuzzis and offer free breakfasts although there aren't many selections to choose from. The plates/cups in the cafeteria is little nasty with grease & stains. You're better off going to the nearby coffee shop such as Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Sg

Nice hotel with stalls selling foods nearby.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Its really a nice place to stay. With huge rooms and a computer available in the room. With free Wifi. The rooms comes with a king size bed and a single bed. The bathroom is huge with shower room, jacuzzi with electronic toilet bowl. Beautiful n tidy rooms. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. They will help you if ask for any help. Recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staffs are very kind and polite

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Staff is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty central to City Hall

Posted Nov 2, 2013
easy access to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel in a clean business area!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I would highly recommend anyone who is searching for a hotel to stay in the Yeouido area to consider this place. It is a very western hotel that has great amenities. I think the thing I enjoyed the most was the fact that the hotel was in a quieter more business area of the hotel, so I was able to get lots of rest. The steam shower, jets in the tub, the spaciousness of the room really provided an overall pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikki from Suwon

Yeoido island hotel in the middle of Seoul

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel was easy to find, clean, and staffed by polite and efficient workers. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub which was really nice, and the bedroom was spacious. The bed was hard as a board as most Korean beds are, but for the price of the place I would have expected a much more comfortable bed. The water dispenser did not work for either cold or hot water, although they did provide bottles of water which was nice. The breakfast hours were short - only from 7 until 9 on a Sunday morning. I got there a few minutes before 9 was not allowed in, which was disappointing. Overall it was a good place to stay but a bit pricey considering these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chonghan from Seattle, Wa

Incredible stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: free wifi in all the rooms and a computer and the huge shower
Cons: the area the hotel is in is the most boring part of Seoul. No fault of the hotel's, but this area is so not happening.
Location: Easy to find the hotel, but the area is kind of the most boring area in Seoul. To experience anything, you would have to take the subway far away
Initially bummed that my usual choices of hotels in Seoul were sold out, I chose this place because it was a great deal. Boy, was I ever glad I did. The hotel was so easy to find (right behind the Lexington) and check in was a breeze. I went to my room and it was so spacious, the bathroom was so big, and there was actually a computer in my room. I still couldn't get over it. A real computer in the room. Not a shared computer in the lobby. The rooms all had wifi, too, at no extra charge, which the pricier, bigger hotels do not provide. There is a free breakfast buffet, which is cool. The customer service was always amazing. The people I interacted with were all really nice and professional. I was so glad to find this place. It made my stay in Seoul very comfortable and easy