Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Budget hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A bit far from station, shopping and no restaurant within hotel. But, the lady receptionist was excellent and made the stay pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marianas Islands

Near convenient stores, places to eat, bus, cabs

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, trash was removed daily, close to all you needed. The GPS map was a big help.
Cons: There was some problems with flushing the toilet, but the bathrooms were clean everyday. English speaking front desk person not always on duty.
Location: The bus station going to Busan, southern part of South Korea, was near. Close by bus, cab to other parts of Seoul.
The room was a good size with 2 big twin beds, an aircon that kept the room cool, a full size bathroom with a huge tub, a small enclosed area inside the room for smoking, computer, huge TV. The front desk people were nice but changed everyday. One day, an English speaking lady was at the front desk and she prepared a large hard copy of a GPS map for me to give to cab drivers so that they knew where to drop me off. My flight was delayed getting to my destination and there was still the travel time from the airport to the hotel.The hotel manager was ok with the late check-in. He looked like he was waiting for my check-in. I really enjoyed staying there. It felt relaxing after a day of walking and touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

great hotel for small budget

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: one of the staff was very helpful and really warm. she made our stay really well.
Cons: a varied breakfast. breakfast was always the same.
Location: hotel is near the antique section of Seoul, so if you're into antiques, you won't have to go far. rest of S.Korea is accessible via subway.
for the price, it is very good. there's free wifi and a PC inside the room. conveniently located near a subway station (about 1-2 blocks away). there's central heating and air-conditioner. the stuff inside the mini-ref are provided for free and are replaced everyday. so take whatever you need. the hotel provides complimentary breakfast, but only until 9am. tea and coffee are also free. just ask. only one of the staff speak fluent English. the rest will use a smartphone app translator to communicate with you. troublesome, but gets the job done. this is the same everywhere in Korea, only a small minority speak really fluent English. even the staff at their tourist information centers speak only passable English. if you're allergic to pets, you may not like this hotel as this hotel allows pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOBBY AND KITCHEN WITH BAD ODORS

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: THE BATHROOM IS CONFORTABLE AND WELL DESIGNED
Cons: CLEANINESS DECORATION
Location: DAPSIMNI STATION IS 2 BLOCKS FROM THE HOTEL
SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT A GOOD HOTEL I WOULD SAY THAT IS A 1 OR 1 AND A HALF HOTEL THERE IS A CAT WANDERING AROUND THE KITCHEN
3 out of 5
by SEE YUEN from Malaysia

3.5 stars overall

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel upgrade us to suite room which provide a big jaguzzi. the room is equipped with 50inch TV & 2 computers too. Staffs are friendly.however, the location of the hotel is 6station away from dongdaemun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Decent hotel great staff

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is located 5-10 mins away from the train station. This hotel is not located in dongdaemun market where all the shopping is just so you know if thats where you wanted to be close to but it is 5 train stops away. I didnt mind the 5-10 min walk to the station everyday as im from new york and i walk everyday. Hotel staff especially Soy was awesome! She spoke english, so that was really helpful since my korean sucks. She helped me with directions even before i got to the hotel. Annoyed her everyday with questions and she was more than helpful! Theres free breakfast. In terms of the room it is a very basic room which is what i wanted as i do not stay in hotels when i travel and only use the room for sleeping and storage. If you intend to stay in your hotel room all day this is not the hotel for you. Bathrooms are nice the room is on the smaller side but like i said i dont use the room much so i didnt mind. Overall enjoyed my exp! Thanks soy!!
4 out of 5
by Meongsun from Gwangju, Korea

Great place for romantic trip to Seoul!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at this hotel was great! We were upgraded to the Deluxe Double Room from the Standard Double Room upon arrival. While this is not a guaranteed benefit, I have seen several other reviewers who have experienced something similar! With a nice big (and clean!) bathtub and a smart flatscreen TV facing the bed, the room is great for couples to stay in. The toilet and the bathtub are separated so both can be used simultaneously. However, the bathroom area is separated from the main room area only by glass walls so those with privacy issues with their roommate, beware. The hotel staff were quite helpful and lenient with regards to checkout and checkin times. However, when we went in winter, the room was a bit cold, and when we asked for the temperature to be raised, it was a bit too hot, but no deal breaker for me. While the hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the station, the station itself is relatively close to the central lines of Seoul, which make it a decent base for touring around. There are a ton of stores and restaurants around the neighborhood and is all modernized so there were no problems on this regard. All in all, a great room in a great location. Awesome for couples on a budget still looking for something a bit more fancy and romantic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

City chick Getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Went for a getaway trip with my best friend. The location mentioned is not really close to Dongdaemun. More like between Dapsimi and JongHyuenPu Station. If you take 6002 bus you will need to take another bus as transit or take the 6013 bus and take a 20 min taxi. The design of the room is acceptable, the thing that lost the most points are the shower, stained bath towels and amenities with other hotel names. However still a safe environment, there is a market near the hotel. Would suggest to note down the Korean version of the address as the drivers can't read the English pronounciation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superb stay at a good budget

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff serving me in the day (I forgot her name) was fantastic in offering tips and was super friendly I also love the warmed floors and large tv
Cons: more than 1 key per room please, for convenience.
Location: 7 min walk from dapsimni station. beer and fried chicken place nearby quiet neighbourhood
The counter staff in the day was very very friendly and helpful! Check in was quick and painless, the room was homely and i was surprised by the large screen tv (at least 42 inches), as well as the personal computer in the room with free movies too!