Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Decent hotel great staff

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is located 5-10 mins away from the train station. This hotel is not located in dongdaemun market where all the shopping is just so you know if thats where you wanted to be close to but it is 5 train stops away. I didnt mind the 5-10 min walk to the station everyday as im from new york and i walk everyday. Hotel staff especially Soy was awesome! She spoke english, so that was really helpful since my korean sucks. She helped me with directions even before i got to the hotel. Annoyed her everyday with questions and she was more than helpful! Theres free breakfast. In terms of the room it is a very basic room which is what i wanted as i do not stay in hotels when i travel and only use the room for sleeping and storage. If you intend to stay in your hotel room all day this is not the hotel for you. Bathrooms are nice the room is on the smaller side but like i said i dont use the room much so i didnt mind. Overall enjoyed my exp! Thanks soy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average, less than I expected

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room is different from the photos shown, much smaller and poorer in quality. Offer much less than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from 大阪

中も外もまるで

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 郊外だから広くてゆったり。
Cons: さすがにこの入口はそのまんまラブホテル
Location: 歩いて10分以内に駅、Eマート、飲み屋などあり
外見はラブホテル。夜になると近くのキャバレーのネオンがギラギラ。部屋にカラオケブースがあって、ミラーボールがついてる。でも広さは十分。地下鉄の最寄り駅からは徒歩約7分。 近所に飲み屋街があるし、食べ物を買う所にも困らない。 女どうしで行ったら楽しめる。 フロントは日本語が通じないけど、片言の英語でおいしい店や安いコーヒーショップを教えてくれる。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

値段に比べて、よくないですよ。途中で、ホテルを変えようかと考えたほどです。

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 毎日、掃除、タオル交換、冷蔵庫の中の補充はしてくれました。しかも、部屋は狭くなかったです。
Cons: インタ―ネットでの紹介は正直にすること。紹介した、あなたの団体の「質」も問われますよ。 国際電話をかけられる電話機を設置してほしい。 ホテルの看板の上に、日本語では「ラブ」との看板がありますが、なんとかならないですか。
Location: 場所はさびしいところですか、悪くはないです。地下鉄に乗れば、どこへもいけますが、地下鉄の駅に遠いのが難点です。もっとも、元ラブホテルなら、さびしいところもうなずけます。
ネットで予約しましたが、ネットで紹介していた内容と、設備面で違いました。それをホテルのスタッフに言いましたが、改善されませんでした。それどころか、なに言ってんねん、との態度でした。ちなみに私は、韓国語を教えているほどですから、勿論、韓国語での会話です。最後まで改善されませんでした。これはインチキですよ。 スタッフのサービスは人によって差がありすぎました。英語すらできませんでした。家族が、日本から本人に繋いでほしい、と堪能な英語で言いましたが、取り次ぐことができませんでした。これでもホテルですか。 昔のラブホテルじゃありませんか。ある朝、外に出ると、韓国人のアジュンマから、主婦がホテルから出てくなんて、何していたのだ、と怒鳴られました。怖かったです。本当に迷惑でした。そこのところは、どうなんでしょうか。 ホテル紹介は、設備、環境ともに正直にしてくれれば、と悔しかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meongsun from Gwangju, Korea

Great place for romantic trip to Seoul!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at this hotel was great! We were upgraded to the Deluxe Double Room from the Standard Double Room upon arrival. While this is not a guaranteed benefit, I have seen several other reviewers who have experienced something similar! With a nice big (and clean!) bathtub and a smart flatscreen TV facing the bed, the room is great for couples to stay in. The toilet and the bathtub are separated so both can be used simultaneously. However, the bathroom area is separated from the main room area only by glass walls so those with privacy issues with their roommate, beware. The hotel staff were quite helpful and lenient with regards to checkout and checkin times. However, when we went in winter, the room was a bit cold, and when we asked for the temperature to be raised, it was a bit too hot, but no deal breaker for me. While the hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the station, the station itself is relatively close to the central lines of Seoul, which make it a decent base for touring around. There are a ton of stores and restaurants around the neighborhood and is all modernized so there were no problems on this regard. All in all, a great room in a great location. Awesome for couples on a budget still looking for something a bit more fancy and romantic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

City chick Getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Went for a getaway trip with my best friend. The location mentioned is not really close to Dongdaemun. More like between Dapsimi and JongHyuenPu Station. If you take 6002 bus you will need to take another bus as transit or take the 6013 bus and take a 20 min taxi. The design of the room is acceptable, the thing that lost the most points are the shower, stained bath towels and amenities with other hotel names. However still a safe environment, there is a market near the hotel. Would suggest to note down the Korean version of the address as the drivers can't read the English pronounciation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superb stay at a good budget

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff serving me in the day (I forgot her name) was fantastic in offering tips and was super friendly I also love the warmed floors and large tv
Cons: more than 1 key per room please, for convenience.
Location: 7 min walk from dapsimni station. beer and fried chicken place nearby quiet neighbourhood
The counter staff in the day was very very friendly and helpful! Check in was quick and painless, the room was homely and i was surprised by the large screen tv (at least 42 inches), as well as the personal computer in the room with free movies too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

괜찮음

Posted Dec 27, 2014
하룻밤 자기에는 괜찮습니다. 인테리어가 보기에 깨끗하고 깔끔하진 않지만, 하룻밤 자기에는 괜찮았습니다. 청소는 잘 되어 있었습니다. 그리고 너무 기대를 안해서인지는 몰라도 아침도 생각보다는 괜찮았습니다. 밥, 죽, 만두, 계란 스크램블, 토스트, 커피가 있었습니다. 지하철 역이랑 생각보다는 가까웠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeong Oh from 김해시

분위기 청결 최고!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
지방에서 올라와 숙박이 막막했지만 우연이 hotels.com을 알게되어 숙박을 하게되었습니다. 호텔문을 여는 순간부터 여행길의 지친 피로가 싹 가셨습니다. 친절한 직원분도 고맙지만 객실의 청결과 조용한분위기 등등 아주 만족했습니다.교통 역시 지하철역과 가깝고 주변 먹거리도 다양하여 아주 만족한 여행이 되었습니다. 다시 기회가 된다면 꼭 들려야겠습니다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京

蚊が多いホテル

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: 低価格・好立地
Cons: 壁や天井に残っている虫をつぶした跡をきれいにした方が良いです。
いつも安くて便利な立地にあるので利用させていただいていますが、 今回は部屋に蚊が居て熟睡というか・・・全然寝れませんでした。 部屋の中に、蚊よけスプレーもありスゴイ量のスプレーをしたのですが 効き目がなくて効果なく・・・。 天井や壁に蚊のつぶされた跡が残っていて、蚊の多い部屋だったのだと。 残念でした。