Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by mohamed shah

Nothing great about this hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location is not good, next to army camp and not so easy to find when we first arrive
3 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like smoke, rather noisy, very hard bed, no way to control heat, i would not want to stay during summer hot months
4 out of 5
by michael

cheaper place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Near subway station, also near Yongsan base and close to attractions by subway. Staff was helpful and friendly and called taxi for us to get us to the US Embassy. My intent was to find a cheap place to stay and leave my car and just take the subway/taxi to the sites. Subway is about 2 blocks. Bed a little on the harder side. I was in the deluxe twin. My use was just a place to sleep for a low price and close to the subway station and the base. For the price, I would consider this hotel again. Wifi was fast and good, so happy with internet.
5 out of 5
by Briana

It's was a Great Deal right next to base

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean cozy room for one. I was on third floor 307. Had a view of N Tower but wish I was on 6th for a great view every morning. Room had fridge & in room free Wi-Fi. The room was perfect for the price $40. Train station was 2 blocks up. I just needed a place to sleep & keep my water cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and Overpriced

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
No available outlets unless we unplugged the TV and Computer. Had to leave the key at the front door when going out, had to ask for house keeping, hotel lobby and hallways had a strange smell. Uncomfortable bed. Moldy bathroom, no shower curtain. Uncomfortable bed. No control over the heat, we stayed in December and had to turn on the AC or open the window to fight the incredible heat. The whole place seemed dingy and unclean. Worst experience in a hotel at that price point, paying only for location I guess, not worth 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mediocre hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's at a good location and quiet but the bed was uncomfortable and service wasn't amazing. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy stay, right by Namsan

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: nothing
Location: Namsan is close, very cool. Many coffee shops (Ediya, etc) and many nice restaurants all around.
This is my regular stay in Seoul. It's such an easy, easy place to stay, right by the Seukmyeong Women's University Station subway (also next to Namyeoung). The place is a short jog from Namsan, a short walk from the friendly Aroma Hair Salon (where I always get a happy cut). The rooms have everything you could need- a full room kit awaits you, with all the toiletries, plus condoms, and 2 cans of juice and 2 bottles of spring water. Everything goes well there. Full recommendation. (Also, if you speak Chinese, the daytime receptionist speaks Chinese- which helps for me). Cheers~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommend. Dirty, noisy, bad customer service and not comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare experiences to this hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
They charge us extra for the VIP room Suppose to be its good for 4 person on the ads,but upon check in they charge charge us for per person the 3person for 40,000Won,,misleading ads,as we observe on the receptionist every guest check in are complaining regarding the extra charges which is we dont expect..The towels are look so dirty,,so we did'nt use it.The rate is not fit for the place,and room,its expensive and the location is not accesible we need to walk outside for u to take taxi.. The receptionist is not friendly,and the guy who assist there the same,,we suppose to cancel our reservation but they wont allow us,,its not tourist friendly accomodation..we pay more than 170,000won,,its not worth and we are not happy for the service..Poor service, and not worth for the price..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures were very different from the hotel itself.