Ratings based on 2,407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Dust under bed.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Customer interaction and politeness.
Location: Location is not the greatest
Drunk people roaming around outside. Not a safe area especially with a toddler. At check in we were greeted by a lady that did not know how to smile and forced me to sign for check-in. I politely said to her I'd like to read the details before I sign thanks. 'Just sign here' she pushed. Our room was very small and nothing like we expected. No room service. Actually they call it self service. They did upgrade us to the executive room however which was an improvement but thats' when we found dust bunnies under the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Prefect location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
5min walk to 3 diff subway stations of different lines. Shuttles every 20-30 min to Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. 3min walk to 7/24 convenience store. Helpful staff. Spacous room. Welcome drink (coffee/latte). Will come back again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bed's mattress is not so comfortable. You can not have lunch or dinner in the hotel (only breakfast) !!! You hardly see any smile on the receptionists face !!! The only good thing is the breakfast. Quite a lot of varaities and delecious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stations, convenience store, bank are all super close by and the staff are friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sightseeing place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room is large and comfortable. Very frequent shuttle bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Beyond expectation

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: They free purified hot/cold water and ice each floor so you don't need to buy bottled water and there were near 24 hrs convenient stores
Cons: Be specific on some pick up points of the free shuttle bus for some tourist can't find the correct pick up point.
Location: The hotel is not on the main road or not too near on metro stations but they have a round the clock free shuttle bus
You've got what you paid for. Even if the location of the hotel is not on the main thoroughfare of the city, they have free shuttle bus to take you there and bring you back at the hotel. Big room space and bed good for big luggages for a long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and big room, very good customer service

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: nice and big rooms
Its worth the price, I will come back definitely, Superb on the hottel shuttle around the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but shuttle bus svc level varies

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's a very nice hotel, so much so as we have not stayed in another hotel in our annual trips ever since we stayed here since a few years back. One watchout is while the shuttle service provided is very good, there was one instance in the evening where we literally just watched the bus passed our stop at Insadong, where we have been waiting for the past 10 mins. So it will be good for the bus drivers to watch out for passengers especially on the less popular stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not really good for us

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Some of the hotel staff very helpful but the guy at the check in counter not really good attitude. The hotel is not new so the floor is quite dirty then we must wear the slippers in the room. The light in room is too dark if close the curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice spacious, location is quite convenient. Glad to have free shuttle bus to some shopping areas hope to have more locations to explore