Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near subway, very convient

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Near subway and shopping area.
Cons: room bigger
Location: shopping and food
Overall good stay, very near shopping area at Mydeong, easily accessible to to travel in Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near to shopping area and restaurants.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly.
Cons: The room needs renovation.
Location: The location is convenient for shopping and food. Just across the road is myeongdong shopping.
I have booked 1 deluxe twin room and 1 double room for my family of 6 person. The deluxe twin room is spacious and as for the double room is very much smaller. It would be better if the hotel can look into the renovation of the rooms as the furniture and bed seems old. Overall, the location of this hotel is great. Opposite the hotel is myeongdong shopping and there are many cafe and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver, Los Angeles

Conveniently located nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located for transportation as well as easy reach of fabulous Myung-Dong Market on day and night. A microwave heat-up service is provided.
Cons: 4 - Wheeled luggage cart for check-in and out. 1- Light stand at desk top. An warmer, extra illumination for front desk personnel.
Location: At night, many interesting and tasty street food stands offer many choices.
Nice Hotel well furnished, refrigerator, safe, 2- Elevators, and free water bottle. Reasonably low cost Breakfast Buffett. Fun filled Myung-Dong Market, and Airport shuttle Bus stops just across the street. Nice staffs: they even phone called to Los Angeles for my abandoned printer that left at room Local telephone bills were unusually low, less than $2.00! in my 2-weeks stay. Namsan Tower is visible day and night from the Hotel, as well as Sunrise is viewed. Free Namsan Cable Car Mini Bus stops close at front of Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice and affordable with a fantastic location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice, simple, clean. Good internet wifi.
Location: This is a fantastic affordable hotel conveniently located right by Myeong-dong shopping district.
Fantastic and affordable hotel conveniently located right by the Myeong-dong shopping district full of restaurants, street market, and much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: ideal location, rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: It would be more ideal if there is a proper pathway to make it more convenient for those with big luggage to bring in theirs to the lobby at ease.
Location: next to subway station, the airport bus stop and myeongdong shopping district are just across the road. Namsan cable car is within walking distance.
Location is ideal, next to subway station, the airport bus stop and myeongdong shopping district are just across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel close to the shopping area.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Helpful staff with good English, provided us discount vouchers for the airport bus. Super kind as well. Hotel was clean and large with comfy bed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay in Seoul

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Myeoungdong shopping
Hotel located well on Main Street and steps away from shopping in Myeoungdong. Airport limo bus is right across the street which is convenient, costs $15,000 Korean won. Rooms are nice but very small, good for the price though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and near to myeongdong street

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Just opposite to myeongdong shopping street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel location is the best

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness could be improved
Location: Shopping, food
This hotel is close to everything, subway is 2 minutes away, shopping is ten minutes away across the street. Both night shift and day shift staffs provided excellent services. The only downside is the construction next to the hotel building, very noisy in the morning. Luckily we were able to change our room to the other side of the hotel building. Overall it was a pleasant stay at Hotel Prince.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: As above. I would recommend the hotel to my family members and friends. I might come back to stay!
Cons: Please provide coffee apart from the tea. Thank you
Location: There are many nice small shops near the train stations
(1) The location is very convenient and near the train stations. When we shopped at Myeong-dong, we can just walk back to the hotel first with our bags of shopping and then continue with other activities. Taking the bus to and from the airport is just across the road (2) The hotel staff are very pleasant and courteous, including the housekeeper who is very responsible (3) The hotel provides the pamphlets for the tour. We were happy with the day tour provided by Sunburst Tour and her tour guide. They also have English and Mandarin speakers (4) Love the bakery, TOUSlesJOURS opposite the hotel. The croissant is one of the best!!