Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JT, Toronto

Near Coex at reasonable price

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Decent hotel near Coex. Staff is ok. Rom size is good. 3.5 star in my book. But we stay there often due to good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

location is good for airport limousine bus

Posted Jan 28, 2017
the location is good for airport limousine bus but far from subway~ room is clean~ can early check in~ sometimes i got a room with a nice Han river view~^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel in Gangnam area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Did not like bamboo bedding. Very fibrous and uncomfortable. Otherwise a nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money seeking, no smile

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff never smiles people, nor even look at them when talking. The bed in the room is very comfortable and the room temperature is perfectly good to sleep. However, the hotel staff is not educated and doesn't want to give any help and to just spend time on waiting till finishing work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single bed is too small.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room is ok, but the single bed is too small and stiff. Bed is not comfortable. Parking staff is not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here on 2 separate occasions, and it is one of my favorite hotels in Seoul (I come from Japan several times a year). This is the perfect place if you need a nice quiet hotel without any loud tourists. Cheongdam is a convenient location (close to Apgu/Shinsa, but also not far from Kangnam/Nonhyeon) but also rather quiet. The hotel staff are great as well- front desk is fluent in both Japanese and English. The rooms are large, and I never heard noise from adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and courteous staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Riviera, Seoul

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Spacious lobby, and very nice sky lounge. We went two times for wine. It opened until 2:00AM.
It was quite clean, seems they did remodeling. Spacious lobby, and reasonable room size, and clean. Strong recommend.