Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

In need of cleaning and redecorating

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Location was great. 2 mins walk from hapjeong station and 5 mins from Hongdae. Staff was nice. Not all of them spoke English but our minimal Korean was enough to get us by. It was quiet and we slept well. The room however was in need of serious redecorating and most of all a good clean. There was hair all over the floor and the bed sheets and towels were stained. There was rubbish on the floor behind the bed and the bathroom floor in need of a good scrub. I'm usually quite forgiving on the decor but the layout was rather impractical: there was a 1 inch step around the bed meaning you stubb you toes on every trip to the bathroom. The shower head in the wetroom was placed in such a way that it splashed everything in the room including the toilets, so nowhere to put towel or clothes. We were on the top floor. Not sure what the rest is like but definitely avoid those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by designers hotel, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your visit to our hotel and your stay in our hotel. If you gave us a call at the front desk, we would have taken care of everything quickly. I am so sorry and sorry. We will continue to do our best to become a designer hotel where we can improve our customers' inconvenience.Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
by Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Nice hotel, very close to Line 2 (subway).

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the area this hotel was in close to lots of great sightseeing activities and close to Line 2. The room was always clean when I got back.
Cons: The mattress could be improved to me and a place to put my clothes. There was no closet or storage for clothing.
Location: The location is prime, close to bus stops and Line 2 ! Cafes, stores and markets are close by.
The hotel was in a great area close to Line 2 so it was easy to get around in Seoul. The room was always clean. I loved how the bathtub was right by the window so you could see the city. The Hongdae Market was only a couple blocks away so shopping and street food was easy to get to. Also there were plenty of cafes around and a 7 eleven across the hotel. The only downfall was the bed was pretty hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by baek, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your visit to our hotel and your stay in our hotel. If you gave us a call at the front desk, we would have taken care of everything quickly. I am so sorry and sorry. We will continue to do our best to become a designer hotel where we can improve our customers' inconvenience.Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good area ❤️ Not far from subway and easy to walk to Hongdae
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
So far so good for value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HOTEL BUT MOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly dirty. And this is not hotel, but MOTEL!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, tiny room, good for solo stays

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location -- it's right by Hapjeong station, close to Hongdae station, and easy access to the Hongdae area.
Cons: space
The hotel was very nice with great amenities. However, the standard room is tiny. I was very comfortable, but I couldn't spread out with my suitcase. It would be too small for two people for an extended stay, and the bathrooms often have strange setups. The bathroom is in a glass room with frosting and blinds, but others have the tubs outside the bathroom, which could be messy, humid, and awkward for a trip with friends. Overall, a positive trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cons outweigh pros

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was in this hotel for a week this fall. I stayed in their twin room, double and royal suite during my week there, and, overall, would not recommend staying in any of these rooms. Some problems I experienced during my stay included a room that reeked of cigarettes, a broken shower head that soaked the entire bathroom, a twin bed that felt like sleeping on bricks (much nicer beds in the double room and suite) no hot water in the morning for a shower, very high temperature in the room that can only be controlled by calling the front desk (and after calling several times, still had a room that was too hot to sleep in), and being eaten alive by mosquitoes in each of the rooms I stayed in. Several times I had to wait for over 10 minutes to get one of the two elevators in the hotel. The shower in the twin room was so awkward to use, I ended up paying to use the sauna at a different hotel a few blocks down. The location of this hotel is perfect, it is quiet and the views from the top floors are stunning. I would only stay here again if a suite on a top floor were available, and would only stay for a night or two. I had an amazing stay in Hongdae, but perhaps would rethink the hotel for a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels