Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Claire from London

great value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it is close to where my son and his family live. It was perfect for my needs and I had a very enjoyable stay. The only slight problem was that the wifi was not very powerful. I could access emails, but not other websites. But overall this was great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive city hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice place. Inexpensive. My room was comfortable. Good bed, bathroom. No hotel restaurant. WiFi was poor. Summary: this is a good place if you want to save money and don't bear high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not really expensive, close to the subway, good size room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.K.

nice location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
i think this is ok. it is near a emart, subway station and some others famous brand shops. the location is great but the room is seem old. it has the basic things u need for a hotel. however, i would consider other hotels for my next trip.
2 out of 5
by murat from istanbul

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Not good. Therefore was bugs on the floor. Very old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
1. The aircond was not working properly. We requested to change room and the front officer was very friendly and helped us to change the room. Overall the building looks old, but the breakfast, and the front officer are friendly and great. The plus point is that the hotel is located near the subway (5 mins walk)
3 out of 5
by travel lover

Old outdated facilities/hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Staffs do not speaking English well. This hotel is old out dated facilities. I checked in a day later because delay airline due to weather and they refused the refund. The Expedia supposely notify them with fax.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lots of shops close by.
Cons: The bathroom is the least desirable. It was mouldy and dated.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Cheap; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Messy, Poor;
2 out of 5
by Natarajan Mohana Sundram from India

Less than average

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location, rates & reception are good. Only one lift was working, rooms are not clean, no iron boxes, no internet, toilet flush not working properly, no coffee/tea maker in the room
2 out of 5
by John from San Jose, CA, USA

Used to be better

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel condition and lack of in-room Wi-Fi.
Location: Near the subway, city bus stop, and airport bus stop. Also ATM, Lotte dept store, McD's, Dunkin Donuts, Krispy Kreme Donuts
We stayed at Hotel Victoria about 8 years ago, and we had a pleasant stay. But this time, it wasn't so good. The hotel has deteriorated to a point where it detracts from your stay. The hallways are dark and the carpet is miserable. Most of the rooms show a lot of wear and tear, and aren't very clean (moldy shower curtains, dust bunnies under the beds, walls have dents/scrapes/spots). There is no in-room Wi-Fi, and the network jacks don't work. (You have to use Wi-Fi in the lobby) Many of the electrical outlets don't work either. After a lot of trial and error, we managed to find a decent room for our week long stay. The front desk staff were a little rude. Midway through our stay, they tried to make us move to a bad room.