Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in downtown.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Easy access to many interesting places in Seoul downtown. Hard to sleep due to noise from next room. A kind of aged building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place with reasonable cost

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Little walk to subway station, but it is great choice for long term stay with reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
They should refurbish all the rooms. Every thing extremely run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is good as it's between 2 train stations and very accessible with the airport bus. The room was large, basic facilities, generally clean with good views. Bedding wasn't changed during our 2week stay. There were bedmites in 1 duvet, luckily we brought a clean sheet. Daily housekeeping provided bottled water and clean towels. Basic toiletries like soap, shampoo and conditioner are provided yet we didn't use it. We asked for a slightly later checkout and they were very accommodating. We could our luggage much earlier than check-in. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is a bit hard to find but there are buses just nearby which can take you to Hongdae and the airport directly. The bus stop is just within 5 minutes walk. The room I originally got had one window which cannot be closed and thus another room was given to me. The room is not very clean but quite ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is excellent!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice having a washer in room. I wished I'd known there was no dryer function as I had to wear Semi wet jeans I. The cold one day 😩
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty-choose a nicer hotel nearby instead.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Location is convenient but that's the biggest plus. I suppose it's a good place to stay if you're staying in Seoul longer and need a place with a kitchen and washing amenities(though the use of kitchen costs extra and no washing detergent provided). Room was a good size,view was ok,bed was comfortable. The decor was very dated, not sure if it's just the type of room we got(11 floor, three beds)but it looked different to the ones in official photos, old and dirty(walls, duvets had holes in them,floor,ancient towels).Bathroom was a big let down as the fixtures were really old,clearly not maintained well and not cleaned well-soap and water marks, layers of dust on the shelves plus hair easily spotted.Water pressure was good, heating and AC working well, location ok but stayed in nicer hotels at lower prices not too far from there. This was a last-minute booking due to change of plans.Reception staff were very nice though and spoke excellent English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location but dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Worse hotel ever been in. Room was dirty. Bed sheets had stains all on it as well as the towels that was replaced each day. I didn't enjoy seoul due to this experience. This hotel need a real makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It is a good location and nice hotel staff. The hotel seems a bit old and it needs to be renovated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean and service daily is clean and good

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
So-so as property is older than rest in the vicinity. Still choose hyundai residence as its close to dongdamun and myeongdong.