Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

とても便利🎵

Posted Aug 12, 2015
駅からも近く、お買い物しても、すぐに荷物を置きに帰れる。 歩き疲れた足を、大きなお風呂で回復させる事が出来る。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear NEKO , Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! We would like to express our gratitude to you for kind review. It was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong and we hope to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made. Thank you so much. Best regards, Emily Front Office Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

色々と便利です

Posted Aug 12, 2015
地下鉄・空港へのバスなどのアクセスがとても良く、遅い時間にミュージカルを観て帰るのに助かりました。タクシーもお向かいのロッテホテルに行けば、模範タクシーをつかまえることができます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Emily , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. Thank you for your fidelity and look forward to serving you again soon! With best wishes, Emily Front Office Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: location
very good value overall, especially the location. suitable for people having first visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. All of us would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! Kind regards, Emily Front Office Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

お風呂

Posted Aug 8, 2015
部屋には小さいシャワーが付いていますが、最上階に行けば大浴場とは言えないまでも、展望風呂があり、一日の疲れを癒してくれます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning needed!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Overall a good hotel but they need to turn on the AC on the first floor waiting area. I was waiting for transportation to the airport and decided to wait in the ground floor waiting area. Absolutely hot and muggy and yet they don't turn on the AC. Very uncomfortable to wait in that area. Also through out the hotel is very hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Emily , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the time to write your experience at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong. I regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Please accept humble apology regarding the lobby being too warm during your waiting. I have raised the issue with the Engineering Department to improve current circumstances.I hope your will give us chance to regain your confidence on your next visit. We are looking forward to greeting you with better service again. Thank you so much. Kind regards, Emily Front Office Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

明洞の中心にあるので、とても便利でした

Posted Jul 22, 2015
次回ソウルに行く機会があればこのホテルに宿泊します!立地がとにかく最高でした! 前回はお水のサービスがあったのに今回はなかったのが残念💦
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

韓国では珍しく大浴場がありましたが、、

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: とくに無し
Location: 明洞やロッテデパートの前となり、ショッピングには最適です。
大浴場がありますが、部屋にはシャワーしかないためバスタブが無いのが残念でしたが、部屋比較的綺麗 でリムジンバスの発着などアクセスも良く総合的に良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiangmai

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel situated at the heart of the shopping center where the are shops all around. The airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Emily , Hotel Management
Dear hai, Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I would like to thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong. As you wrote in review, Myeong-dong area is indeed vibrant which is part of what attracts many of our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us recently and we would like to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Jae-Kyung Lee General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ミョンドンの最高立地でLOTTE免税店道向かいで徒歩での買い物には最適。

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: 立地条件と設備。
Cons: 特になし
Location: ソウル中心とミョンドン玄関口。少し歩いて南大門市場
空港リムジンバスの停留所がホテル前で便利。徒歩でのミョンドンや南大門市場へのアクセスもわかりやすい立地でソウルが始めての方には特におすすめです。大きな通りに面してますから土地感が無くても行き帰りには迷わず行動できます。ホテルには大浴場とスパがあり女性には嬉しいジャスミンや朝鮮人参風呂などがあります。料金も他の高級ホテルより少し安くいつも利用しています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location is perfect and airport bus 6015 stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel staff speak good English and very helpful and friendly. They very kindly allow us an earlier check in which was much appreciated after a long flight with stopover from the UK. Room is clean and comfortable. Will definitely return for my next visit and have already recommended to some friends.