Ratings based on 2,429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Very good location and accommodating staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Accessible location and accommodating staff like Faith and the shuttle service chauffeur. Will definitely book in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very small toilet and slightly small room compared to other hotels. But offset with many good points Airport shuttle bus stops just outside the hotel, 1 - 1.5 hour ride from/to airport, train station within 5 mins walk. Myeongdong street of cosmetic shops and night stalls just right around the corner. Can shop and bring back to room to unload and come down again for 2nd round. Duty free Lotte just opposite. Lots of money-changer shops around the corner too. Can walk to namsan cable car station. Super convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It is really close to airport bus station and shopping/restaurant areas. One disappointing experience need to mention, when we asked the staff at information desk to book railpark ticket for us, he told us that Gimyujeong station was closed and recommended us to join their local tour. Which after all we found out it is not true and we are able to go via train and stop at Gimyujeong station by ourselves. I cannot sure his purpose of doing this, but should hotel staffs always provide accurate travel information?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, airport bus right next to hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel staff speaks fluent English and is helpful. Airport bus stop is right by the hotel, myeongdong street is just less than 5mins away. Subway is also less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Hotel room is a little tired looking and stuffy. Room cleaniness can be improved. However, the location and staff makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: better Breakfast like before
Breakfast quality and items are totally disappointed compare then a few years back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel close to shops

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice basic hotel close to the luxury Lotte shopping center with massive food court on the ground floor and high end shops above. Also close to the local boutique reasonably priced shops that I like and street vendors. Faith and Brian at the front desk were wonderful. They also offer free shuttle bus to local attractions but we are on our own getting back, taxis are very reasonable. Only thing is we don't think air conditioner works in the winter, which was a bit warm in the afternoon but we asked for a room that we could open the window and that was fine. At nights temperature was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and room amenities are great

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel is close to the night market as well as must try restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access shopping zones

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Really nice there. Easy to access my myeongdong. Able to walk to geyongbok palace and Cheonggyecheon. Also easy to access subway. The staffs are really nice Easy to find great foods around there Clean and happy
4 out of 5
by Tat Yin Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one day, long layover in Seoul. Loved the area - tons of shopping, restaurants right outside the door. Airport limo bus stops right outside the hotel, so really convenient. Room was comfortable, small but a typical city hotel room.