Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, size, staff
Location: Itaewon is full of restaurants, bars, clubs, and shops. The area is very international, so you can have burritos or bratwurst within a few blocks.
The location was amazing, and the size of the room was huge, particularly by Asian standards. The lobby is kitschy and interesting, and the rooms are clean, large, and comfortable. The area is buzzing with activity and very English- (and other language) friendly. I was sad to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Front desk, Gabriel, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Korea. We are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable. We will continuously make efforts in providing better and more comfortable stays to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel, 5 min walk of Itaewon's strip!

Posted May 3, 2017
You can hear your neighbors, but the comfort, amenities, and location are hard to beat. Just 5 minutes from all the action of one of Seoul's hottest districts!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front desk, Monica, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your review! We were delighted to be able to welcome you here. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. As you mentioned, Our location is definitely in the heart of Seoul and interesting area which has been convenient for every guest. We are happy to hear that our location has been comfortable for you. However, we apologize for the noise. For our valuable guests, we are struggling to reduce noise to be satisfied. We really hope you will come and stay with us again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Extremely Nice & Great Price

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is awesome. It's really close to all of the shops, bars, restaurants in itaewon but far enough away that it's peace. It's beautiful inside as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all our services and you liked our hotel. Once again, Thank you very much for your kind review brings us great encouragement. Hope we have the pleasure of a return visit soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very new and well decorated hotel in the hart of a commercial district .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Korea. We are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable. We will continuously make efforts in providing better and more comfortable stays to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: proximity to subway/buses and wide variety of restaurants; the funky art in the lobby was awesome!
Cons: Though the mattress was ok, it was ready for an upgrade. The hotel breakfast price was a bit pricey, especially when compared to local nearby places.
Location: Many restaurants within a short walk. We were just a few minutes away from the Itaewon subway stop, as well, making it easy to go just about anywhere.
Compared to other hotels in the region, this hotel was much more economical, yet still afforded us easy access to local transportation, restaurants, museums, and more! The staff was helpful at all times, especially when we needed assistance contacting our local tour provider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear G Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Korea. We are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable. We will continuously make efforts in providing better and more comfortable stays to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful hotel, love the lobby. Classy.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The overall look of the hotel....
Cons: The coffee...
Location: I chose the hotel because it's near the halal eateries/restaurants... Easy to get to the subway too..
We love the hotel!!! Classy. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful decor esp the lobby. Lovely bathroom!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Korea. We are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable. We will continuously make efforts in providing better and more comfortable stays to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel in the heart of Itaewan

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I think I am glad I chose this hotel, awesome for its location , connectivity and staff. I recommend strongly if Itaewan is your base in Seoul
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Korea. We are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable. We will continuously make efforts in providing better and more comfortable stays to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Best Hotel in Itaewon

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Many restaurants, coffee shops and shopping possibility around the hotel.
I have returned to this hotel many times and find it reliable and comfortable. The Front Office staff speak good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We were delighted to be able to welcome you here. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. As you mentioned, Our location is definitely in the heart of Seoul and interesting area which has been convenient for every guest. We are happy to hear that our location has been comfortable for you. However, we apologize for the breakfast. For our valuable guests, we are struggling to enhance breakfast to be satisfied. We really hope you will come and stay with us again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that is very affordable!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Loved my stay here. The decor is a bit odd but for the affordable price and great location in Itaewon how can I complain. It's a genuine 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all our services and you liked our hotel. Once again, Thank you very much for your kind review brings us great encouragement. Hope we have the pleasure of a return visit soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Itaewon was grea and hotel was neat. Godiva store in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by FRONT, Hotel Management
Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all our services and you liked our hotel. Once again, Thank you very much for your kind review brings us great encouragement. Hope we have the pleasure of a return visit soon!! Sincerely Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel