Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
My stay at Imperial Palace was nothing short of pleasant. The hotel is very conveniently located next to a Metro station with plenty of restaurants and cafes surrounding it, allowing you to have numerous options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel also houses its own restaurant in case you are short on time. I'd recommend this hotel not only to tourists exploring Seoul, but also to those doing business. It's worth mentioning that the staff is lovely and always looking to assist without being intrusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yokohama


Posted Oct 6, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reception, valet parking service

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I booked club double at executive lebel, when ai checked in, i asked if there is any benefit from inside resturant for hotel guest, the receptionist said, all guess would have 30%off from familia resturant. And I called familia restuant for the bucfet price(dinner inc. 2wine- 95,000won/person) so I went there with my boyfriend. Enjoyed food and wine. When I got a bill, I put my room no.for them to let to know that me as a hotel guest. When I checked out, I could not believe that the food price had no discounted, and when I asked the receptionist, the girl called the resturant, and said it goes 20% off and since the resturant did not know that I was the guest, they put the original price.( which is really wired to me cos they billed it onto my room). Anyway.... at the end... they got me 30% off for the food price but, if I was a foreien guest who did not know the original price, i would have just paid full ... guess this hotel is certainly not at the international standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

도시소음이 들리는 호텔

Posted Sep 30, 2016
도심에 자리잡아 소음이 들렸습니다. 소리에 민감한 사람은 잠 자는 것을 피하세요. 욕조에 노후된 물막이가 배치되어 있어서, 물을 잘 받아지지 않았습니다. 다른 것은 그런데로 괜찮았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Great Lobby but dissapointing room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Rooms, rooms, rooms. Time to upgrade.
Location: The small st next to hotel. bbq place, expensive but good. Couple convenience stores. Walk a little farther down and there are many restaurants.
The rooms are stuck in the 80s. Furniture looks out dated, decor is outdated, and it just smelled old. The first room i was taken to, i was ready to cancel the reservation even if it was not refundable, that is how bad it was. They took me to the next room and it was a little better and decided to stay. The floor was non smoking but smelled half of the time. I think there is a newer tower and maybe the rooms are little newer but the older tower is a mess. I would avoid this hotel and choose a newer business hotels in the area...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 26, 2016
初めて利用しましたが、空港へのバス停も目の前、地下鉄の駅までもすぐでどこへ行くにも便利。 特に従業員の皆さんが親切で素晴らしくハングルがわかない私でも安心して宿泊できました。もちろん、お部屋もクラッシックで落ち着いた雰囲気で大満足です。 次回もぜひ宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel has fancy lobby. Deluxe room I stayed in was the best. Staffs were friendly. Awesome toilet, can't get enough of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo.Japan


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: ホテルの立地場所や、初日以外のホテルマンの方の対応は比較的良かったと思います。
Cons: 変更していただいた内の一部屋で、サイドボードの上等に埃が溜まり湯沸しポットのコードも短く外されていた。急な変更対応で慌てていたという言い訳にはならないと思います。急ぎでも最善の対応をお願いします。
二部屋予約したが、予約時に出ていた部屋の写真と違いグレードの低い部屋へ通された。一方の部屋はトイレの洗浄のスイッチが故障しており、友人の部屋は冷蔵庫が冷えていない事を伝え、部屋のチェンジを申し出た。 部屋の状態の確認に数十分待たされ結局インターネットで予約した部屋と同じタイプの部屋が一部屋だけチェンジの為用意されたが、もう一方の部屋は冷蔵庫の交換だけで最初は満室なので変更に応じてもらえなかった。同じグレードで二部屋予約したので納得が行かず同じタイプの部屋への変更を申し出たところ、結局はグレードを上げて二部屋同等のタイプの部屋に変更してもらえたがこの一連のやり取りが完了するまでに3時間かかった。 その後のホテルの従業員の方の対応は丁寧で普通に過ごすことができたので今後このようなことが無いように願います。
3 out of 5
by HEON SOO from 반포자이

강남 도심에서 즐기는 여유 Good, 낡은 시설은 Bad

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
강남 도심에서 휴가를 보내기위해 호텔을 방문했습니다. 아무것도 안하고 있기에는 꽤 좋았습니다. 하지만, 객실시설이 낡아서 작동이 되지않는 조명스위치, 비데, 시원하지 않은 에어컨, 냉장고, 선명하게 줄이가는 TV, USB충전 불가능, 어두운 조명, 호텔로 들어오는 보도의 불명확함, 주변상권의 침체로 인한 즐길거리 부족 등이 아쉬웠습니다.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels