Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comments

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Cozy and clean
Cons: Manual on how to operate the TV because it is all in Korean.
Location: Convenience store, supermarket and restaurant nearby
Room is small for 2 persons with luggage. Location not that near to subway and not easy to find. But room is very clean, facilities are well maintained, receptionist is understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by joon, Hotel Management
Thank you for using our accommodation. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, clean, good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Well located (near Gangnam) and handy for metro and restaurants. Clean and good value. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by joon, Hotel Management
Thank you for using our accommodation. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Irene

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to the Metro. Situated in a neighbourhood where there are plenty of places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel helpful staff , some speak Englis

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Great rooms the only issue i had was trying to understand the instructions for the room heating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, I would stay again

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and safe hotel in Gangnam/Seoul Check in and check out was easy. The location was a short walk to the Yeoksam subway station 7 exit. If you are late partying, the taxi driver's don't know where this is just by address. So tell them Yeoksam sta or GS Tower, LG arts center, all close by. Theres nearby market, conveinence stores, bakery, and many bars and restaurants. There are some dudes soliciting massages, nearby, if thats your thing ...lol. The hot water for shower is adjustable, thru the thermastat. I almost burned myself during my first shower, so follow my tip :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bit hard to locate at first but this is a good value, clean budget choice. Handy for subway plus shops/restaurants nearby. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

6 day enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room had a kitchenette and had all necessary crockery. As well as being spacey in a family room.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Many restaurants, walking distance to the main streets of Gangnam. Relatively close to Yeoksam station.
Upon arrival we discovered reception was on the 2nd floor. The Receptionist spoke a good level of English so check in was nice and easy and we were soon in the lift to our room on the 10th floor. Although the view of nearby buildings wasn't amazing you can see most of Seoul which is a pretty site. The room was large enough for 4 people and the bathroom was relatively modern. It was especially nice being given fresh towels and bottles of water each morning. There are many restaurants close by which are great value for money. Also don't forget to try the chicken on the 1st floor BBQ restaurant! its amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff and location were exceptional. Rooms a bit tight for two but good for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy hotel in an exceptional location (Yeoksam)

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was top notch. The cleaning was every three days for longer stays but they provided new towels and bottles of water daily.
Cons: Nothing could be improved within scope of this budget and location.
Location: Yeoksam station is 1 stop from Gangnam and 2 stops from Samsung/Coex by subway. Venture further out to Itaewon, etc for less than 2k won.
Customer service was exceptional. All needs were met or given strong effort by the staff within reason. Please try to be polite since they are working two buildings at a time but can be reached 24/7 for emergencies.