Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
FIrst room that we were given smelled like smoke, we were moved to a different room, but that was the start to a poor stay. Even though my kids can swim, they were also not allowed to use the pool. Additionally, I had paid for two adult breakfasts. I came to the hotel with my two daughters (both aged 6), and they still charged me for the breakfast for the second child. Not a pleasant stay whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great service - all the time

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Stayed at this hotel over multiple years; the level of service and quality of amenities remains top of class. Was never disappointed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and great location.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
A bit pricey but good location and clean. Will go back next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Stay Extras Not Included

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great but cost extra
Cons: For 180 usd a night you can include wifi and breakfast
Location: Excellent locale. Coex mall has everything and convenient transportation to and from the airport.
Excellent hotel but for priced paid not worth it: breakfast and wifi not included. I expect much more with price I paid and the brand name. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - it was close to everything I needed

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great location and the hotel was very nice. I would def. go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit sometime soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable bed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a medical conference at the hotel but because we didn't book the stay via the conference organizers the hotel refused to give us the breakfast rate offered to participants of the conference at 30,000 won and charged us the normal rate of 45,000 won ++(21%). Hotel is next to COEX with lots of shopping and eateries and an aquarium. Nearest subway is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback following your stay. Apologies for not be able to match the price however the rates for these types of events are often negotiated based on the volume of business. Was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully can welcome you back to the hotel again should your travels bring you back to Seoul. Best Regards, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel connected to CoEx mall for all activities

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel although far from downtown Seoul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Than you for your wonderful 5* review following your recent stay. I do hope that you experienced all of the great parts of Gangnam, if not please speak with the Concierge team who can assist next time. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly, free breakfast was excellent quality, and staff was very helpful in providing everything we needed.
Cons: Our stay was excellent and no complaints.
Location: The shopping/entertainment center was connected to hotel and it was very convenient.
Our stay was comfortable, private. The hotel staff was friendly and assisted us with all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Nice and peaceful Buddhist temple and park in front of the hotel. If you like running, a great track following the river five minutes from the hotel.
Great hotel with extremely friendly and professional personnel. Clean and comfortable rooms, good location, nice gym. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from incheon

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Ok, not worth all that money but it was good. Good location.