Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Warren

WONDERFUL Location!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Don't hesitate to stay at the JW. I live in Korea and stay here whenever I have to stay in Seoul. Pros about this hotel: 1. literally ON TOP of 4 subway lines. 2. Express bus terminal is next door, and can take you literally anywhere in Korea. Most places have multiple busses / hour 3. minutes away from central Gangnam with great food 4. staff is super friendly 5. Giant mall connected to the hotel 6. while south of the river it's still in the heart of Seoul. The only con of this place is the rooms are a bit "dated" but otherwise are clean, nice accompaniments, and overall a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Hyeon J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a vacation in Seoul

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the luxurious feel of this excellent hotel are the highlights. The location is also a very good plus.
Cons: There is no negatives to report, this was a very pleasurable experience.
Location: Gangnam is a very nice area in Seoul, full of nice restaurants and bars. The touristic points are easily reachable with the subway in about 20 minutes
This hotel is located in an very central point in Seoul, above a mall and bus station. As such, transportation, food, and shopping is excellent just in the same complex. The hotel is very luxurious, with an incredible gym and pool, greeted by a very nice staff. The room was very comfortable and quiet, with a nice view of the city. I haven’t been in other hotels in Seoul but I was extremely satisfied with this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by JW Marriott Hotel Seoul , Hotel Management
Dear Isidoro, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing a wonderful review. We are very pleased to read your comments and appreciate you for recognizing our staff service and luxurious atmosphere along with convenient location. As you kindly mentioned, we are directly linked to a department store, shopping mall, eateries and three subway lines allowing easy travel to almost anywhere in the city. We are happy to inform you that we will be undergoing a major renovation from 1st of January, 2018, aiming to reopen in July. We look forward to welcoming you back with new look and facilities. Thank you again! Regards, JW Marriott Hotel Seoul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for choosing and rating us! We hope you had a pleasant stay at JW Marriott Seoul and wish to welcome you back soon. Thank you. JW Marriott Seoul
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff. Attached to mall that provides lots of options for food or emergency needs like a new mouse, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Dear William, Thank you very much for choosing JW Marriott Seoul and sharing a great review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff service as well as our convenient location. As you mentioned, we are connected to a department store and shopping mall with a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the city. Thank you. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Kim

Good Business hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Lounge was ok. Good for business hotel but they don't have that much to do for family near the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Kim, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope your overall stay was satisfactory. On your next visit, we recommend you to visit Han River Park or Seoripul Park near the hotel to enjoy with family. We also offer free shuttle service to downtown area over the weekend which we hope you can take advantage of. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Seoul. Regards, JW Marriott Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This time it was a quick business trip, it was a shame that the pool was indoor as the weather was geourgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by JW Marriott Hotel Seoul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your quick trip to Seoul and we hope your overall experience was great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Shin

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you very much for rating us and we look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Seoul!
2 out of 5
by Sun Hee

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean room, but there was a column in the middle of the room which blocked the chair of the desk. Customers who stays alone just like me might feel less welcomed if such rooms are assigned to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Sun Hee, Thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback about the room and would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We wish to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by James

2-week Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
J.W. Marriott is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Great place to stay and very convenient to areas I needed to travel. The workout facilities are world class, although I wish I could use the lockes before 5:45 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear James, We really appreciate your great feedback and happy to know that you enjoy our convenience. Thank you for your comments about gym facility which has been delivered to the related team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.