Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: it s all about the location
Cons: if by any chance you can incorporate an elevator system or least that can fit just luggage to be carry up to the upper floors.staircase narrow steep
Location: so very near to exit 11 ( pardon me if i wrongly put the number ) of seoul station n 10 minutes walk the most
the location of the guest house near to the Seoul Station plus the nice comfy bedroom make up for the steep stair case you need to climb especially for us at the upper most floor carrying our heavy luggage. As it is a small room with private bathroom and 2 double deckers ( good for 4 pax ), it is just good enough to put a few hours of good sleep whilst the day time will be just spending outside the hotel to the various tourist spot in and around seoul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Good budget hostel that's close to metro

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Take exit 11 of Seoul station and follow the road uphill towards the right. At the first intersection turn right and then turn left into a small alley, and the hostel is about half-way up. Google maps won't help you as the geography is mapped wrong. Note that exit 11 is staircase-only, so if you have luggage then take the elevator close to exit 12. The front desk speaks only limited English. Power adapters are available for free but they DON'T convert voltage; make sure your device supports 220v 60Hz or you will fry it. The hostel is slippers-only and has 6 stories but no elevators. The rooms are compact but clean; the floor space is too small for 2 large open luggage. The air-conditioning remote is all Korean. Each room comes with wifi, a computer monitor, and a compact PC (but no mouse/keyboard); unfortunately I have never been able to connect to the wifi. My room had 2 power sockets which were both plugged in. The bathrooms are clean and come in 2 flavors; those that are on the same floor as the rooms and those that are in-between floors in the staircase. The staircase bathrooms are smaller and the sink drains to the floor while those in the floor bathrooms drain separately. Hot water comes quickly and is fairly stable. Washing machines are only on some floors; to dry you need to hang your clothes on the roof. Breakfast is provided and consists of toast, jam/butter, and raw eggs (which you cook yourself with a frying pan). Hot/cold water is available.
2 out of 5
by Jodi Ann from Kingston Jamaica

Small But Livable

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located by the station. The rooms were uncomfortably small, but the bed was good not too hard. Shared Shower is a shared shower. Again very small, or rather tightly squeezed, but all amenities worked. There was a decent breakfast available, and the Wifi in the rooms were great. Considering I went in summer when the heat was ridiculous, the AC worked well and made up for the small space. I was also able to wash and dry clothes easily. The roof top patio was also a nice touch.Good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by teik chooi from Malaysia

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location. Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great baae for exploring- small private room!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved the k-pop hotel. Immediately next to Seoul station made it convenient to explore the city. We loved the free toast and eggs in the morning and the fact that we got a small private (and I do mean small) for the same price as sharing a dorm. The staff mostly spoke good English and there were little restaurants on the lane to grab food if you needed. We are travelling on a budget and I hate shared rooms and people coming and going when you are trying to sleep- this was the perfect solution!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice guesthouse near Central Seoul

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Our room is clean and cozy. It has a TV with free WIFI. The guesthouse staff spoke alright English. Provided breakfast were alright too.
Cons: Would be good to have the directions to get to guesthouse on the location map via internet for first-timer traveller like us.
Location: It was located near the Central Seoul which has the interchange station connecting to different lines. There is Lotte Mart to buy things and food.
We took some time to locate the guesthouse as we are unable to find the house number. However, the locals nearby were nice to help us out.The guesthouse was located near Central Seoul which is like an interchange station connecting to different lines of Seoul Metro and rails. There is a supermarket - Lotte Mart which you will be able to get most items you need from food to home appliances. We have to share the bathroom with others whose room doesn't have one too. Our room comes with a TV and good WIFI connection. We went in June this year and the weather has started to get warmer. The airconditioning is good to keep us cool. We have to try many times before we can change channels on the TV as the remote control doesn't come with English wordings. Would be helpful if there is a pictorial guide to use it. The staff ensure that the supply of toiletries were adequate for all of us. The guesthouse's pantry was supplied with an electric stove and kitchen appliances for all the guest to share and use if we want to cook. Their breakfast supplies of bread, and beverages were quite alright for us as we don't required anything heavy in the morning. One must take note of the timing to use the pantry as there may be a crowd using the same pantry which is quite small for more than 8 persons at one go. We got a discount on the one day pass tickets to Lotte World from the guesthouse as they were able to book for us in advance via internet and they don't charge administration fee for it
3 out of 5
by teik chooi from Malaysia

Value and location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good and worth for the money paid. Location is good and it's takes only 5 mins walk from the metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

KPOP hotel near Seoul station

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: decent bed not lumpy
Cons: drawers on table, hairdryer
Location: location is close to station
Very basic hotel with a bed and shower. Appropriate for students or back packers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Sol Yang, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie. thank you for posting your review. We would be pleased to have you back at our guest house soon again. Best regards