Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelanamattmate

near by up town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
i m so excited to stay at kpop bcoz everything i need just a round the hotel keep up the service hotel tqvm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
This is K-POP RESIDENCE MyeongDong l. Thank you for your comment. We consider your opinion. I hope to see you again:)
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The single room i stayed in was better than what it should have been for. With the great location, literally in the biggest shopping district and home to the greatest street food, it is what any tourist could ask for. Receptionist was also nice and can speak English. There's also room cleaning service on request which is really convenient. Although it took me a while to find the place, once you mark "Royal Hotel" which is right next door, it will be simple. There are also two convenient train lines in either directions. Although the room I stayed had no heating aircon (just cold) the floor was heated which was enough to stay warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect and room was good and spacey

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Small bathroom but if you can live with it location is amazing only 10 meters from the best shopping strip in Seoul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice for a short stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Location for shopping and dining.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is easily located with clear direction by hotel staff. Some restaurants are still open when we arrived after 12 midnight. Nice and helpful staff and even the cleaning lady is enthusiastic to offer help. We lived in a 4~person room with 2 double ~deck beds. The ceiling is so low that sleeping on the upper deck is a pain when you want to sit straight. However, the room size is good enough for us with 2 big suitcases etc. The toilet is small with the shower together. The toilet is all wet after shower and no space to keep changing clothes. Water is leaked outside as the door is not tightly closed. In view of the price and location, I consider this a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
by KPOP Residence Myeong-dong1, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying K-POP residence Myeong-dong1. I hope to see you again:) Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo traveller's choice

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at front desk were very helpful and friendly during my stay there. Room and kitchen cleanliness is gd.It will be even better if single room space is slightly bigger so that after opening the luggage I can still move about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by KPOP, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying K-POP residence Myeong-dong1. I hope to see you again:) Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Yakima, Washington

Seoul of the City

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition and was perfect for the tourist stay we were on. Very close to Seoul Tower, and great location within Myeongdong. Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by KPOP, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying K-POP residence Myeong-dong 1. I hope to see you again! Thank you-:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location & Convenient, nice staff