Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 stars, not 5 stars

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I can't believe it's 5 stars. The hotel is very old. That is 3 stars for sure!
4 out of 5
by John

Good hotel on Yoido

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I found the hotel to be quite good. I stayed on the executive floor and it was well worth the slight extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Decent enough in a quiet neighborhood. A little far off from the train station though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad house-keeping

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
rooms looked old and the bathroom floor had hairs and dust etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
1-6 floor rooms should not be sold. Their conditions are extremely bad! Just simply disgusting. Carpet looks like it came out of car garage. Unbelievable! Even the renovated rooms look so dated. When I asked the hotel staff not to sell those rooms, they just gave me a poker face and didn't even give a courtesy to make eye contact and listen to me. So unprofessional. I strongly do not recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a standard twin room. Hot food in the buffet breakfast wasn't hot enough. The room looked old and very tired, marked sheets, carpets, etc. Didn't feel anything like a 4 star hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A four-star experience for me!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it was almost exactly half the price of the conference hotel across the park, close, and highly rated. I was there for eight nights, and the only negative experience I had was that all of the towels were clean, but a few were a bit threadbare. I got over that quickly. In every other way, it was consistently great, and the service was one of the best parts. On my last night there, I realized after midnight that I'd misread my departure time (by, like, two hours!), and suddenly my plans to get to the airport early were shot down. The staff got me checked out quickly and into a fairly-priced taxi in less than 5 minutes after I blew into the lobby in a panic (the airport bus stops DIRECTLY in front of the hotel, and the subway is nearby, but neither was running at 4 am). There are other hotels in the immediate area, but I'd stay with them again, even if they don't replace the towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Old hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Yeoido park, coffee shops, convenience stores, restaurants, TV station (SBS).
Good - Great location: within walking distance of Yeoido park, coffee shops, restaurants and a lot of convenience stores. - Good view: Our room was in the 7th floor and we could see the bridge crossing the Han river from our window - Free valet parking: It was raining that day and valet was nice enough to open the door for my wife and baby with an umbrella. Bad - Baby crib: You have to reserve a crib day in advance. - Old building: Specially the restroom. It seems that the hotel was built in the 80's. Although the room was "clean" there were old stains on the floor and walls. - Noises: We could hear people walking in their rooms on top floor at night and outside of our room due to thin wall construction, I was going to complain but thank goodness they stopped after few minutes. Annoying none the less. - A little bit understaffed (one staff working, although it was Sunday), it took some time for a check in (about 20 min). Overall, our stay was ok but I would find another place if you are very sensitive to noises or cleanness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
바쁘신 와중에 피드백 주심에 정말 감사드립니다. 더 좋은 서비스로 모시는 켄싱턴호텔여의도 되겠습니다. 감사합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to subway, airport shuttle

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: toiletries
Location: in a business/ CBD area, nothing much to do nearby
Had a business meeting and stayed on. Facilities are basic but rooms are generally clean and comfortable. Hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood with close access to subway station. Showers are strong and hot water reliable. Convenient to get to airport via the shuttle service that's right outside the hotel.